We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good out of the way location”
Review of Olive's Bistro

Olive's Bistro
Ranked #22 of 427 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
itfb
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good out of the way location”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great for breakfast, quiet and out of the way. Great for a quick meeting tables are large and the staff provides just the correct amount of attention.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank itfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Our goal is to always provide excellent service to guests and a menu suitable for all. We are thrilled to hear that both of these were met during your visit. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Instant coffee”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Meal fine, service too, but only instant coffee afterwards, really poor for the US

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfrost8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your comments. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience regarding the coffee. We recently installed a state of the art Nescafe coffee machine which allows us to offer freshly brewed coffee daily, a french vanilla latte, cappucino and espresso. We hope that you'll provide us with the opportunity to serve you again in the future and showcase our delciious coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The restaurant in the hotel was very nice looking and cozy. I ordered the Steak Sandwich was good. Only downfall is that the service took a while. Other than that it's a must go

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANF7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize if the service you received was not efficient. It is very important to us to consistently provide excellent service to our guests as part of their dining experience. We strive to ensure every guest that enters our restaurant leaves with a smile on their face. Please provide us with another opportunity to showcase the level of service we feel everyone deserves. In addition, we have revamped our menu to include new gourmet entrees for our guests to dine on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food value”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I liked that it was in the lobby of the hotel we were staying in. Good size portions and quality food

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrangel6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelleHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Olive's Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us with your feedback. Our focus is to provide high quality gourmet entrees at an affordable price with incredible service. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the entree you had ordered. Please feel free to visit us again in the near future as we have introduced several new items on all of our menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value and Convenient”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

In the hotel, we enjoyed breakfast, good value and good food

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jjgilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing