We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Lucas Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Lucas Italian Kitchen
Restaurant details
flavigny sur moselle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

At 3 min of Amarano hotel, little italian restaurant. Food is good with many choices, service is good too. Enjoy!

Helpful?
2 Thank DunnoFR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lucas has been our go-to Italian restaurant for quite a while now if we want to have dinner comfortably, company parties, or just a get together with friends. Why? Delicious food - 1 star, great service - 1 star, very comfortable place - 1 star, reasonable price - 1 star, easy parking - 1 star. Good menu selection. However, whenever we had special request, the chef and the waitstaff went out of their way to accommodate us. We tried almost everything in the menu by now, and we have to say that all of them are tasty delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Munky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A small restaurant hidden in a corner in a plaza. Located across the street of the Hotel Amarano. The food is delicious and made fresh. They have daily specials and I noticed that the regulars go more than regular which is always a good sign. It's defiantly a must try restaurant. And it's kid friendly. Which makes it all so much better. Enjoy !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anna-vincent69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Some friends of ours had accidentally discovered this place and raved about it so we all went last night. It's very charming, like many of the trattorias in Italy. It even has outdoor seating, which, even though it is in a strip mall, has a pleasant atmosphere. The bread is wonderful, and different from any we've had. The Lucas salad is great and has one of the best bacons I have ever tasted. We had the goat cheese and basil pizza that was delicious and so fresh. The best part about the pizzas is that they are on a very, very thin crust so you can taste all the ingredients. We haven't stopped talking about it. Fortunately my husband works close by so he can stop and pick up a pizza on the way home! Oh, and the prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise in a strip mall”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

If we hadn't stayed across the street at the Hotel Amarano, we would never have stumbled across Lucas. Strip mall ambiance not withstanding, this place serves outstanding Italian food at very low prices.

Over several days and multiple visits to Lucas, we sampled quite a few menu items. They were all good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RBH0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing