We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice....great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
manteca, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice....great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2007

MY husband, our 14 year old son and myself stayed here 4/27/07 thru 4/29/07. We were in LA for our sons birthday. We went to Universal Studios which is only about 3 miles away and to Hollywood which is propably only about 5 miles away. Check in was easy and the girl at the desk was so nice. The room was clean and new. The beds are so soft and the pillows as well. It had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which was helpful. Saturday night after a day at Universal Studios we decided to go down to Hollywood Blvd. . The man at the front desk was so helpful, he printed out directions and told us some facts which we thought were helpful. If I come back to this area I would diffently stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank happycamperManteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    153
    46
    24
    7
See reviews for
167
101
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2007

I stay at this hotel about once a month. It is close to a number of fabulous restaurants of every ethnic variety including Don Cuco's Mexican (across the street), Thai Ghindi (fabulous sushi) only a block away, and many other classic Hollywood favorites such as Mo's and Bob's Big Boy. You can walk to Starbuck's, Trader Joe's, Sebastien's, NBC Studios, Warner Brothers, etc....if you bring decent walking shoes.

If you bring a car, you've got a place to park underground for no charge. Parking otherwise can be a pain, so this is a great bonus.

The Sunday morning staff is extremely friendly...maybe management? Other staff encounters have been frustrating (language barrier) and somewhat unfriendly, but you only have to deal with that when checking in or calling direct for a reservation, if you choose to do so.

The continental breakfast is decent if you get there early enough...coffee, bagels, cold/hot cereal, toast, sweet rolls, juice, etc. They do a nice job, but the breakfast is tended by the same person that handles phones and check-in/out.

The elevators are exremely slow, so go for first floor rooms if you don't mind them.

The rooms are nice and extra-spacious if you go with a King. I love the fact that I've got a fridge and microwave for left-overs from all of the great dining in the area! The rooms are new and the towels are fluffy and thick.

I keep searching for better deals on hotels in Burbank, but I keep booking my room here.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious room.
  • Disliked — Check-in Staff
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank clubscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2007

Stayed here for two nights on the weekend. Visited Hollywood and area during the day. The hotel was clean and fairly quiet. The parking was free and below ground. There didn't seem to be any security for the parking, and would have been concerned if I was alone in the lot, particularly at night. At check in, was not advised of location of hotel amenities, e.g. continental breakfast location & times, exercise room and pool. Asked about restaurants in the area, and was directed to the Mexican restaurant across the street. It was a good place to eat, but was hoping for a few more suggestions. Overall was quite satisfied with the hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, good value
  • Disliked — Location seemed a bit isolated, not many restaurants in immediate area
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

Stayed one night to attend a funeral at Forest Lawn Memorial, which is very close to this hotel.

The hotel and our room was clean and the complimentary wifi was helpful. The hotel was walking distance to local eateries.

I was not properly greeted when I walked in to check-in. The young girl behind the counter was not welcoming and did not go over my reservation (nights, rate, etc.) and never offered to go over the hotel's amenities (where to park, where the elevator was, fitness room, pool, continental breakfast, etc.). She did the absolute minimum to process my check-in and left me to fumble around on my own without any assistance.

Later, I called the front desk and spoke with a young man for some towels but they never arrived. Hours later, I went down to the desk to ask again and to hand carry them back and found the young man (presumably the same one I spoke with on the phone) on his cell phone on a personal call.

The automated wake-up call system did not work. Others attending the funeral experienced the same issue so I do not believe it was user-error.

The continental breakfast was insufficiently stocked. We went down by 8 am and most of the items where gone. Disappointing considering that breakfast was supposed to be available until 9:30 am.

If all you need is a place to sleep at night and don't expect any shred of customer service, this is the place for you.

  • Liked — Free WiFi access
  • Disliked — Customer service & attentiveness
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Frmr_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2007

I usually try to avoid soulless chain hotels, but this one seemed most convinient to a buisness meeting. I'm extremely glad I went with it. It's IS a Best Western... won't win any decor awards.... but my (standard) room was suite -sized, with a sofa, a very comfortable bed, wireless -- and a small refrigerator, for which I was very thankful.

This place is really great for what it is and the location was ideal. I got a terrific haircut from Lianna at the M2 Studio down the street from the hotel.

My only real criticism is that the POOL is rather grim... it's an unenticing little square puddle surrounded by sad plastic loungers and concrete.

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort, location, price
  • Disliked — pool, breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2006

For us, this was a solid value -- clean and modern, but fairly basic. We chose the location because of proximity to our son's home, but the location would be convenient for other purposes because of access to the 134 (Ventura) Freeway. It is just 3 blocks from the Hollywood Way interchange.

The hotel is in a neighborhood of office buildings and apartments. There are a number of restaurants up and down Riverside Drive, but there is almost no shopping in that neighborhood, except for convenience shops. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but did offer a simple continental breakfast buffet.

The hotel is in a congested urban area, and there are no grounds to speak of, as the hotel building comes right up to the sidewalks, with minimal landscaping.

Given the commercial neighborhood and the hotel's limited facilities, it might not be the best place for families with active children unless you are planning to be out touring for most of the day. For our trip, we would leave after breakfast and usually not return until later in the evening, so amenities were not paramount. We looked at, but didn't go in, the pool; it is very small. There was also an exercise area.

In arriving back at 10 or 11 p.m., we never felt seriously threatened for our safety. There wouldn't be many people on the streets, but free parking is in a two-level underground garage. There were always spaces there, but the garage was usually deserted, so it did seem a bit eerie when we would leave the car and make the short walk to the elevator at night.

Our room, #217, was standard, not a suite. It was large enough for the two of us, much deeper than wide. Although not cheaply furnished, I would not call it "elegant" as the hotel claims. The window was small in proportion to the depth of the room and direct sun was obstructed by buildings across the street, so it was a little dark inside the room. However, it was comfortably furnished with a padded king bed, desk, and a table with two chairs (see photos). Hanging space was adequate for a short trip, but not generous. The room was cleaned and maintained to a good standard.

The TV had a good selection of channels, and there was a small refrigerator, coffee-maker, and microwave. The bathroom was clean and modern. Free wi-fi internet access was offered, and it worked, although I seemed to be on the edge of the signal range, as there were occasional drop-outs.

We were not bothered by noise during our stay. Our room overlooked a side street rather than Riverside Drive. There was no noise through the walls during our 3-day stay, but we weren't sure if that was because of soundproofing or because nobody was in the adjacent rooms. It really was a fairly quiet place, at least during the weekdays.

We had a rate of $127, and, at that price, this hotel was a good value for a three-star hotel, but certainly wasn't a first-class hotel (for the previous five nights, we had been staying in a deluxe room at the Paris in Las Vegas). It was a good place to sleep. In all, we would certainly consider another stay here when we return to the area.

  • Liked — Clean and modern, good value for rate paid, free parking
  • Disliked — Few amenities outside the room
  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank PhotoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2006

We were vacationing in southern CA for a week and wanted to spend a couple of days in LA, so I checked Trip Advisor for a good hotel in a good location at a reasonable price. Based on the positive ratings from this site, we chose the Best Western. It's in a fantastic location...only a few blocks from the TV studios and less than 2 miles from Universal. The checkin process was easy, and they offered free high-speed internet. Two big money savers that most other hotels didn't offer - free underground parking and also a free continental breakfast. Other hotels in the area were charging up to $20/day for parking. The hotel itself is relatively simple, but the rooms are very large and comfortable and featured a refrig as well. My wife is very picky when it comes to finding hotels that are clean and bug free. She had no complaints about the Best Western, and she slept well, which made my life easier as well. Nothing in LA is cheap, but this was a great value compared to other hotels. The only complaint I'd say is that they don't allow any type of early checkin w/o a fairly steep penalty. I'd strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location, free breakfast, free parking, free high-speed internet
  • Disliked — View from bedroom window
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FriscoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#99 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#102 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites
Address: 3910 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, free high speed internet, cordless phones, & much more. Our price includes a continental breakfast, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing