We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were in town for the Rose Parade and Rose Bowl in Pasadena. Hotel was nice, staff was very helpful and excellent location (about 20 minutes from Pasadena). Have no complaints. Felt very comfortable here. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    161
    50
    26
    9
See reviews for
185
105
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as it was near Warner Brothers Studio. Hotel parking was free and secure, under hotel. Room was large with king bed and sitting area. Pool was small and did not seem heated so we didn't try it. Breakfast had a good variety of choices: waffles, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, juice, muffins, cereal, bagels, etc. Overall a decent stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jellogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is bare-bones, nothing fancy. I ran into a few issues when staying here. Most notable was the air quality. The air quality was terrible, I woke up feeling sick/congested each morning, and feeling better an hour after leaving the hotel. Secondly, the bed was uncomfortable. Also, there was no water included in the continental breakfast, which was strange...Hot water for tea, yes. Cold water to actually drink, no.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_MDBalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I P, Manager at Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to post a review. My apologies for the air quality in your room. We do clean our filters regularly throughout the property. We hope you will enjoy a stay with us on your next visit to Burbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our family needed a place to stay near Universal Studios and we chose the Best Western Plus Media Center Inn as we needed 2 Queen beds. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was just a short drive to Universal and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. No charge for parking and you can park in their underground lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca lake, Burbank,ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

A must stay of all the categories business or otherwise. for the area of course you will pay a bit more. I must say I was very impressed everything was as if the property had just been constructed. the showers are beautiful after a long business stay this would be a plus for my business staff as well as any other types of trips I highly recommend the upper crust of Best western plus future stays, a true 5 star review.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentonville, Ar, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for almost 6 years while coming to town for business. The staff has become my extended family and always take such good care of me whatever it is I might need. The place is always very clean and close to a lot of great attractions for the tourists!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very clean. Microwave did not work. No big deal though. Good time of year to visit. Not crowded at all. Great location. Close to major studios for tours. Great restarants nearby. Loved the breakfast !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,988 reviews
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
694 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#135 of 351 in Los Angeles
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites
Address: 3910 W. Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505-4326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, microwaves, minifridge & much more. Complimentary continental breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing