We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed the staff, location and spacious room with a most comfortable bed. The room was very clean and the continental breakfast most ample. Our only disappointment was the A/C was located right next to the bed so to keep it at a constant comfortable temperature the person on the A/C side of the bed was most uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    155
    48
    25
    7
See reviews for
169
101
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Best Western in Burbank, California. The hotel was very nice, clean and in an area that was quiet and not too busy. The location was great! It was within 10 - 15 minutes of everything you would want to see! We felt safe and could walk to restaurants and a super market. The staff was very helpful and always eager to help. I would recommend this hotel to all who plan a trip to LA, Hollywood, Bevery Hills, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having stayed in Hollywood last time we just wanted a few days at the end of our month long holiday in a 'nicer' part of LA. This was just the perfect place. This hotel is very new. Extremely clean and the rooms are by far the largest we have stayed in ever for just a 'king' room. We were on 2nd floor. Not just the kind bed but a lounge area with coffee table also. Very spacious. Even though we were close to the pool area it has a few doors in between so there was no noise at all. Only thing I would say is that the pool towels are more like hand towels so best get an extra room towel. We made use of the pool which was fairly small compared to other motels but just enough to cool off and had it to ourselves. Lovely cafes and restaurants walking distance. Breakfast was included and quite enough of everything. Thoroughly recommend the mexican restaurant opposite and the Thai restaurant accross the road. Very close to Universal Studios. I would definately stay here again and thoroughly recommend. Also we were given a late check out till 3pm for $40 extra which great as we had a late flight back to Australia.

Room Tip: We had a King room #205 which was sunny and light and very very spacious. Right near pool but not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkles1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thank you Best Western Media. Our four day stay was GREAT!
We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was spacious for 4 adults. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, and a TV in every room! We did not take advantage of the free breakfast other than coffee and juice, but what was offered looked above average for a continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and eager to help. The free underground parking was another plus. The neighborhood is a great place to walk with a few restaurants and a nice coffee and tea place that stays open late with seating outside.
This is the place to stay when visiting LA!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at Best Western Burbank 3 nights, 2 nights on the way to New York and one on my last night before flying back to Melbourne and I have to stay this hotel is the best. The picture does not lie about room size, its enormous, comfortable bed and very very quiet. The staff were excellent especially Andrew and Sean who were very helpful with all my questions. The mexican restaurant Don Cuco across the road is a must and I would definitely stay here again. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and Burbank is a great spot, close to Warner Bros and has great little restaurants close by. I will definitely recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor both times and on my last night the room I had was right next door to the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishyQMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach tiqwa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived at the hotel two couples families with children,The receptionist guy was a little strange, but we put things in the luggage storage and went for a for explore the area.Excellent location close to everything there is a supermarket not far ,restaurants and travel less than 10 minutes coming to Universal , and 10 Min from Hollywood Sign ,Hollywood Boulevard and Beverly Hills.
Quiet location with good breakfast, pleasant welcoming staff a at a fair price recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#97 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#100 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites
Address: 3910 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, free high speed internet, cordless phones, & much more. Our price includes a continental breakfast, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing