We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not guest/customer friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Items were taken from our hotel room. We alerted the hotel staff immediately. We were told that "this has never happened before" - therefore could not have happened. The manager basically implying we were lying about the items. Trying to say we either left them elsewhere, or never had them at all.

There was no apology. He mentioned the hotel safe, but I'm sorry, never did I think that souvenirs would need to put into a safe, should we then try to keep our entire luggage in the safe to keep it from being stolen from a locked room?

To be treated as if WE, the paying guest, are the guilty party is no way to run an establishment.

We will never stay there again and would advise others to keep anything/everything LOCKED up, because if it gets stolen - management won't care!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I P, Manager at Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Christina,

Again, I am very sorry about your missing souvenirs. I am surprised with parts of your review after our phone conversation.

I spoke with my staff and was told that you first notified us that your items were missing upon check-out after staying 3 days. I did contact the housekeeper that cleaned your room each day and she said nothing matching your items was thrown out either. I'd like to note she is an outstanding staff member and has been with us for several years now.

One of our other staff members, Andrew, said you mentioned a HardRock Cafe T-shirt and he went so far as to call all the HardRocks in the area to see if anything might have been left. Althought the restaurants all had left items, there was nothing matching the description of your particular items.

I would like to bring up that I never initiated a converation about safes and should point out we do not have safes in our rooms.

I apologize if their was a miscommunication between us. I never meant to imply that you were lying about having your souvenirs taken. I would have liked to rule out the possibility that they were not misplaced with your luggage. So often do guests call us back a day later to let us know they found an item in their bags that they thought had been lost. No matter what the item is its always discouraging to come home from a vacation to find something you knew you had with you was gone; a souvenir, a picture, phone charger, or favorite slippers. I hope your future vacations will always be nothing short of fun and relaxation.

Regards,
I. Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 460 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I were in Burbank for a combination business/pleasure trip. While most of the other people I was joining for the business portion of the trip stayed elsewhere (and paid a lot more) my wife and I were very pleased with this property. It was quiet, clean and convenient for both business and pleasure needs. The room was spacious (moreso than we expected). While we did have one small problem with the room (a missing screw from the toilet seat) it was taken care of promptly. We appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The front desk staff was very helpful when it came to questions my wife had regarding dining and shopping in the area. I come to Burbank on business once a year and I think I have found a new first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I spent 2 nights of my 2 week vacation in California at this hotel and was was happy to find that there was a fridge, microwave, free parking and free wifi. None of these items were present in the other hotel chains I stayed at during my trip. The room was large, had a sitting area with couch and chair, a large flat screen tv, and a comfie bed. The hallways were quiet at night. Parking was easy and checkin/out was fast.

The breakfast was sufficient but as I have a food allergy I was unable to eat much of it, and there was no staff around to ask about potential options - for example, it is likely I could have eaten the egg provided, but without being able to confirm the ingredients I could not. There was no 'real' cream for the coffee, only non-dairy (a.k.a. chemical) whiteners which one shouldn't be ingesting anyway. I tried to find staff, even at the front desk, but there was nobody around for about 15 minutes at 9am so gave up and went out for breakfast.

Didn't spend much time here as I was occupied most of the day, but it is only a couple blocks walk to Warner Bros Studios, there is a grocery and several restaurants nearby, and it is only a couple miles to the Burbank Airport and Universal Studios. There is even a city bus that runs near the hotel which will take you to the Red Line Metro so you can go downtown LA without having to drive.

It isn't cheap though... I think they charge more than what it is worth, but there aren't many other options at this location. If you want to walk to Warner Bros, this is your choice, if you don't mind driving (and finding parking everywhere you go), you could get better value for your dollar elsewhere.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room - got top floor near end of hallway - didn't hear a thing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

First, I'd like to reply to the January 7, 2013 review regarding the poor management. It's unfortunate that your expectation wasn't met. I have lodged at this BW on several occasions for business and have had nothing but excellent customer service and quick response if I ever had a need or question. Traveling for business is not "fun", yet this BW makes the best of my stay away from home. Free, safe underground parking, very clean and comfortable accommodations, a multitude of eateries in the vacinity, as well as quick access to all of the studios.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyndiM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. the front desk people were great with suggestions and help. The room/bed was fab. I got a room on the top floor so it was quiet. (i'm a super light sleeper) The parking was ample and free! It was in a quiet neighborhood and very safe.
The price tag was a little high, but it was the week of the Tournament of Roses parade. 4 nights cost almost $900. I think that is a little spendy. But I do appreciate the help of the staff in getting me a quiet room and the dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DoloresfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We picked this hotel mainly for it's location. It is right in the middle of WB and NBC and apparently the Disney Radio studio (that's where I found Starbucks) We only stayed one night and arrived late. It was easy to find and parking was free. The bed was amazing - super comfy. Our room was on the third floor and was clean. I will say the walls must be thin, we woke up to loud talking from the next room. My son was convinced that they were right outside our door. We did get up in time to get the free breakfast, the waffle iron is my favorite - but the batter was too lemony. There is also a great Mexican Restaurant across the street "Don Cucos"

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homezoomom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of December. Great room, loved the king sized bed. Breakfast was nice -loved the do it yourself waffles. We didn't have a car so relied on cabs and the bus. The bus stopped a block away and went right to Universal. We walked to Warner Bros. for the tour. This hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff, especially during the day, was great. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 322Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#140 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,725 reviews
The Garland
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
732 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#66 of 355 in Los Angeles
464 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $218 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, microwaves, minifridge & much more. Complimentary continental breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing