We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I normally don't sleep well in a hotel/motel, but I did here! Beds were comfortable, rooms were more quiet than most hotels, and the breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 452 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

Walking distance to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour, Ellen DeGeneris Show, and Reno's Italian for dinner. Very clean. Great bed. Free underground parking. Large flat screen TV. Passable free breakfast. Asked for quiet room and got one. Short drive to Smokehouse Restaurant established in 1946 and very popular; for lunch, my husband loved the rib sandwich, I loved the California wrap. Expect dinner steaks would be great. They let us keep car in garage past check-out.

Room Tip: It was quiet in Room 214 in this 3-story motel, away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay here. This hotel was excellent. Very quite and close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

An extremely good deal to stay here for 4 of us. Nice rooms, clean and very comfortable beds. A location not thought possible for the price and so close to the studios. Very nice staff. I would seek a room here next time I come back. And I will! The only miss is their woeful continental breakfast. Small stale pastry's, over cooked hard boiled eggs, and cereal, The fare here suitable for someone under 7 or over 70, anyone else plan on eating breakfast somewhere else. The good thinghere is that the restaurant/coffee shop on the corner makes some REALLY tasty food, and some pretty mean coffee and is very reasonably priced. Why anyone visiting here would stay anywhere else is, well, ok by me as it leaves room to come back!! A great place!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Just arrived home from the Best Western Media Center(Burbank, Ca) and loved it. The hotel is nice, clean and in a really safe area, we were able to walk to many restaurants and stores. The main reason for our stay was The Ellen show, we were able to walk to the show. We just loved this hotel, the staff especially Andrew was always willing to help and answer questions with a smile. The owner was just as nice. Everyone went out of there way for us. Our friends stayed at the BW Airport hotel but did not have the same experience as ours...although it was less expensive it was in a really bad part of town, they will not stay there again.
Thank you BW Media Center ...we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnC242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Basically, most people explore the area and the hotel is a place to sleep and bathe. This hotel has ample parking, clean rooms, nice staff, and a great location. We enjoyed our one-nite stay and would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleanjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice for business. The location is very good if you have business in the Burbank area as it's close to all of the studios and is in a cute neighborhood with lots of restaurants. The room has a mini fridge and microwave, so if you're staying for a few days that's a nice bonus (and there's a Trader Joes up the street) There is free parking under the building, and a free breakfast, which is basic but offers the always enticing "make-your-own-waffle" machine.

On both visits I noticed a strong, musky smell in the lobby; my room on the first visit smelled like they cleaned it with Axe cologne and I had to air it out by keeping the window open (should've requested a new room), but the second time the room had no offensive odor.

Staff is low key, but friendly enough and are happy to accommodate your needs. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#135 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,701 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
The Garland
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,161 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#142 of 355 in Los Angeles
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $207 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, microwaves, minifridge & much more. Complimentary continental breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing