We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have come back!”
Review of India's Tandoori

India's Tandoori
Ranked #313 of 427 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Best Indian food in Burbank. We deliver food FREE and Order Online from our website for Pickup/Delivery Order - Powered By Clorder
Pasadena, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They have come back!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place used to be one of the best Indian restaurants around...about 5 years ago. Then they closed for sometime, and when they re-opened they were not the same....

So my wife and I decided to try it again for the weekend buffett. We were quite surprised! My wife is vegitarian and they had plenty of choices for her - and they were all quite good. Possibly the best Tandori chicken I have ever had. Another chicken curry was also excellent, and the chicken tikka marsala, was the weakest of the lot, but still pretty good.

We will definitely go there again soon - it used to be the best around!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Large price, very small portions”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

While the food was perfectly acceptable, not the best indian food we have ever tasted, but varied and flavorful for our selections, the price really blew us away for what you received. $13-15 for the smallest little bowls of each meat or vegetable dish. We saw a family of four order a large plate of rice and just one entree bowl and carefully divide it up, th one small piece of chicken for each child. not a surprise considering the awe inspiring pricing. The mild curries still hada. Kick to them, garlic naan was really good with subtle garlic in the thinner than usual naan. The service was good-- we were greeted and seated promptly; drink orders taken immediately and food served quickly. Maybe a bit too quickly as our server stated dishes were prepared ahead of time, so lucky that we asked about inclusion of nuts for our allergy prone diner, as most of the curries and tikka malasa contained almonds...couldn't make the dishes without them due to the pre-preparation. The restaurant location is prime, along a lively stretch of downtown Burbank town with many specialty shops, restaurants and entertainment and the welcome free parking structures nearby. A pleasant enough dining experience, after the initial sticker shock. Would have been a Average/3 rating for a more reasonably priced dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Crappy food and worst service-Never eat here”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Staff was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful.
We ordered biriyani an they gave us something that looked like fired rice or pulav with chicken pieces in it.
For some reason the waiter did not like us asking the raita(for which they charge extra) to be boxed.
Worst food and worst service.
If they don't care for either I don't know why they still open.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurajBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“super food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great vegetarian selection - super friendly waiters, reasonably quick service and delectable taste
Maybe a little pricier than similar restaurants

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TotoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My Gosh! :O”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Trying this new restruant was gongi to be a challenge. We smelled the food before I ate it and it smelled good! Then I ate it, and was amazed with the added coconut taste to the Chicken Tikka Masala!!! The Naan was great and the Tea was do die for. Also if you go there for the first time. They give you a 20% gift card you can use anytime you go there!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilsonVisit148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to India's Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing