We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claim Jumper”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #18 of 421 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Claim Jumper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went to this restaurant because we were doing the Warner Bros VIP tour and Jay Leno taping and this was the closest restaurant in the area.
We were not disappointed. the service and menu were both great. We even went back to sit at the bar and have a drink after

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indyzona07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    18
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great service. Food was excellent. Have eaten at other locations, and this one was just as good. Will definitely go back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bring some patience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We went on a Tuesday night after a tapeing from the Ellen studio down the street it was not busy at all . The service was very bad we didn't get our appetizer until after we got our food our waiter went to our table about 3 times it took about 45 minutes to get our food .we asked for crackers and extra napkins and never got them. The food is good but not worth the wait if you go make sure you have patience and be ready to wait for some time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELINGFAM951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“another one bites the dust ~”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

CLAIM JUMPER took over McCormick & Schmicks on Riverside at Alameda/ Columbia Studio-Warner Bros area. and toooooo bad. First thing the bar waitress asked us was would we like an ice tea! i replied' I thought a stiff drink might be better." The drinks were adequate. a new bar tender might be suggested. Calamari batter/fried is always THE TEST of a capable chef. Their calamari was LIMP and soft like soggy worms. LIMP ! how extraordinaire! salad was simple and fresh. followed by risotto portobello which was oily, hard (not al dente) and one had to SEARCH for the mushroom(s). all was topped off with a bread pudding of no consequence. we expressed our disappointment with the manager who came by to see who we were and what we thought of the 'new' place. we sadly told him our tale to which he 'could have cared less about' - needless to say - we still talk about the LIMP WORMS at Claim Jumper Burbank. once was too much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20neveradullmoment13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could be Burbank's best food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I grew up a mile away and when my paper route included Warner Brother's Executive offices.This area was just weeds. Now, in this beautiful office building, there is one of the best restaurants in Burbank. Ate there for the first time last night with a small family group. Food and service were outstanding. I had the Meritage steak with green beans and it was tender and tasted great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren_91789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing