We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back twice!”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 426 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
NYC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Went back twice!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Decided to eat here after arriving at our hotel and we were not disappointed. Lots of flat screens provided great views of the world cup games. Service was great! They have a nice selection of microbrew beers and they let us try which ever ones we wanted. For an appetizer we ordered calamari, egg rolls and chicken wings. All were delicious, as was the homemade dipping sauces provided with each dish. Then we ordered lobster tacos and some Kobe burgers with sweet potatoes fries and garlic fries. No one was disappointed.
It was such a convenient location and we were so happy with the food that we returned the next day for a quick lunch I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBestIsYetToCome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    62
    31
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh food, well prepared! Many beers to choose.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The menu had a lot to choose from. The food was fresh, and prepared well. The service was excellent. We ate outside, and it was really so nice! The brew their own beers there, so you can try different ones. We loved it, and have a great memory of lunch that day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cphershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Burbank Staple”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

If you want a comfortable bar with a clean down to Earth atmosphere, GB is your spot.

Their staff is first rate, I love the Carlos and Sean the bartenders, Celia and Mariah the servers, Juan the MAN and Hector the manager are all super awesome.

Beers- love the beers. My boyfriend loves the Blond but I prefer the Hefe. And in the warmer months their resident beer maker never disappoints with cool brews to get you through the heat.

The space is wide and airy, always well airconditioned.


The food is a little more spotty, mashed potatoes are never good the second day. BUT- their signature garlic fries are epic.
And I love the sausage sampler- it's like a flight of sliders except they are mini brats. Can I get an Amen for pretzel buns??
I also like the ahi salad, ask for dressing on side, and the farmhouse burger.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Killer drinks”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The drinks was made really well. I enjoyed the Long Island Ice Teas a little too much. The filet sliders were wonderful. Must put on your to do list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 11161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
347 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,215 helpful votes
“Good beer..”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I'm very picky when it comes to beet and I really don't drink beer like bud or light stuff just no flavor at all, but here they do have at least 2 decent beers, I had the flight tasting which from the 7 beers only 2 were great to my tasting one is the seasonal one they have and the ipa, the food is average though, I would come back for more beer, plus I was at the holiday Inn which is next door so yeah I could drink all I want and just walk to my bed lol. The service was great, one guy for many tables but he was always checking on my table. So yeah outstanding service.

Helpful?
2 Thank MONTYHADES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing