We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Ambiance”
Review of Mo's - CLOSED

Mo's
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant Ambiance”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Mo's has been around for a long while. I've been eating here irregularly for over a decade. It's a large space, brick and aged wood. Service is pleasant, but it gets busy so it's not a fast-food joint. If I had an appointment to keep somewhere, I'd probably not come to Mo's - but if you want to relax and chat and generally unwind then it will suit. The brunch menu is extensive and interesting. My Mom likes the Eggs Benedict Santa Fe, which has a chipotle Hollandaise sauce. I usually go to the lunch menu and have a Citrus Chicken Salad -- which is really refreshing. You can't go wrong with their sandwiches. If you're vegan, you can probably do alright if you ask them. Vegetarians will have no problems at all. Lots of variety on the menus, a good atmosphere, plenty of space between tables, the ability to seat large parties and decent off-street parking makes this one of Toluca lake's better choices. Everyone involved is friendly and the manager keeps walking around making sure all is going smoothly. Recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank filmworksusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch in Burbank”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've only had brunch at Mo's so I can't speak about other meals, but the brunch will keep me coming back.

There is a long menu of scrambled egg and eggs benedict dishes, with some interesting nods to Southwestern and Mexican cuisine. The eggs benedict Santa Fe was spicy with very good turkey sausage filling in for the traditional ham. Accompanying potatoes are either yummy home fries or "potato Mos," this restaurant's take on mashed potatoes. The Malibu benedict uses avocados to tasty effect.

Brunch includes free sparkling wine. Well, up to three glasses, which, really, should be enough.

Service was friendly and efficient and the place has a real "LA feel." I kept expecting to see someone famous, but actually the food was the real star.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanpW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to Warner Bros”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After our tour of Warner Bros studios yesterday we asked our guide for lunch ideas! He gave us a a sheet which listed nice places in the area. Since Mo 's was close we decided to try them. Although is was lunchtime we were seat quickly and our waiter was on the spot for our much needed drink orders. Three of our party ordered the lunch special, a Chinese Chicken Salad. All three were really happy with the taste and flavours. My lunch chicken sandwich was equally tasty. Drinks were refilled promptly and there seemed to be no rush for us to leave. Highly recommend this establishment, especially if you are visiting the Burbank studio area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SLOW service and food was a bit expensive”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We waited 15 minutes to be served initially, and then another 15 after we were finished forthe check. Decent food and a cool, laid back atmosphere, but not enough to compensate for the painfully slow service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bvegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good burger but...”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We hadn't finished our starter but the main meal arrived!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TSP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing