We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I went back I would order Mexican food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poquito Mas

Poquito Mas
Ranked #26 of 419 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
261 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“If I went back I would order Mexican food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Ordered their original chicken Cesar salad and was underwhelmed with the dry room temp chicken and the flavorless chips. Great atmosphere, good condiment bar, great service. Probably just me but my lunch was not bad just not good. Should have stuck with their specialty, tacos.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Last Mexican before return to the midwest.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's a crazy busy place, but they have fresh, good Mexican food. Always get there at least once while visiting.
Wish they had more seating!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place was recommended by the Hispanic waiter at our favorite Chinese restaurant. We gave it a try and discovered a gem. The food is very fresh, very flavorful and very reasonably priced. The tortillas are hand made to order which is always a plus for me. Everything looks good, but my favorite so far is the carnitas plate for about $8. It comes with rice, beans, salsa, guacamole, tortillas and of course a bountiful amount of freshly cooked carnitas. It's has a very casual atmosphere with patio seating and "fast food" style counter. It's not a fancy "take your date" type of place, but if you want really tasty authentic Mexican food, give this place a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

No matter what you order, no matter when you go, no matter the weather, no matter who you're with - the food is always good.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itfb
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Food and Great Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a great place to visit, out door experience without being outdoors. Many options on the menu and you can watch them prepare your food fresh in the small kitchen. Parking is a challenge as they seem to always be crowded.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank itfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poquito Mas also viewed

 

Been to Poquito Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing