We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was not good, food typical”
Review of Don Cuco

Don Cuco
Ranked #4 of 427 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Service was not good, food typical”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was hoping for great things from this restaurant, since it has been around awhile. I was disappointed. Nothing special stood out. Guacamole was marginal, as were the fish tacos and the tamales. The black beans were tasteless. Wish I could have a positive thing to say about the food. The best thing was the "skinny" marguerita. It made the meal tolerable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PammyC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    126
    42
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We dropped in for a quick drink and ended up eating dinner and 2 more margaritas.. Super atmosphere and friendly staff.. Oh, the food and the margaritas were very good. We walked across the street to our hotel (BW+)...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Horizon787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Melon margarita”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good food and excellent margaritas especially the melon...yum! It was a bit dark inside need more lights or candles at the table.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quaint decor”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was looking for some takeout but ended up going to Don Cuco's, right next door to my hotel. I enjoyed the decor and the service, which was fast and efficient. My waitress loaned me her reading glasses because I'd forgotten mine. It's dark in there, and the decor is made to simulate eating outdoors under a tile roof in old Mexico. I like that kind of stuff myself - maybe a bit kitschy for some. The glasses of wine were generous. The food did not thrill me, and the prices were high. It did strike me as a place that is mainly serving tourists.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican place next door to Tangerine Hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tasty food and friendly service. Old-style family Mexican restaurant. Food is better than average, but nothing extra-special. Margaritas are wonderful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LongBeachTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Cuco also viewed

 

Been to Don Cuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing