We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice vibe”
Review of Bob's Big Boy

Bob's Big Boy
Ranked #3 of 427 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our burgers are six ounces of fresh ground beef served on a grilled bun with French Fries. The "Big Boy" is our original double-decker hamburger. It's two all-beef patties on our grilled sesame seed bun with crisp shredded lettuce, American cheese, dressing, and special relish.Come into Bob’s Big Boy for a scrumptious burger & fries or a refreshingly delicious milkshake. And you can get breakfast from us anytime of the day!
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“nice vibe”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

the food was yummy the decor was fun-and-50's the staff was nice I would go back again.the only con was that the wait was a little long

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    219
    76
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tastes like home.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Growing up in the Midwest I ate at Big Boy all the time. I have since moved to Tennessee where it seems all we have is Shoneys. It's just not the same. While visiting LA, I heard the oldest, most famous Big Boy was just a couple miles down the road, we had to stop for dinner.

I got a Big Boy and a Slimjim, it tasted as good as I remembered. The service was really good, and it was nice to look the pictures on the wall of the history of the place. The location is great and out of the madness of downtown and Hollywood. I would stop there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just love the retro vibe here and the people-watching is interesting as well! Good coffee-shop menu, yet a bit over-priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CyndiM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better burgers”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've been going here for coffee and/or breakfast for years. It's even better since they upgraded their burgers and added pulled pork. Great place for a casual meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SundryOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were walking by and decided to try this place for a quick and not too expensive dinner. Staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 322Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Big Boy also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Big Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing