We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun hotel perfect for my visit to Burbank/Hollywood”
Review of Safari Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Safari Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had two days of business and three days of fun to spend out in LA area. Spent the entire trip here and glad I did. It was easy to find, had easy free parking, and a nice little pool. Almost next door is a CVS to stock the included mini fridge. Clean room, nicely decorated and comfy with good TV selection and powerful AC. I thought this was the perfect location for our trip, a ten minute traffic free drive to Bob Hope Airport, and an under fifteen minute drive to: Universal Studios, Universal City Walk, LA Zoo, The Tonight Show taping, Grauman's Chinese Theater, a mall, a Target store, and an In n Out Burger (as good as I've always heard) The motel's restaurant (Olive's Bistro) was good. It was also pretty cool that I've spotted this motel in several movies!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiebugstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks! The hotel is located in an area that offers guests both comfort and convenience in one. As you mentioned, we are close to many attractions including Hollywood, Universal and many of the studios where talk shows such as Jay Leno and Ellen are taped. We recently went under a remodel and updated our rooms. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the changes we have made and hope that you will visit with us again soon. Thank you once more for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 762 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff was truly amazing! We had the best time! Not only would I recommend the hotel, we will stay there again when we travel to Burbank! An absolute gem! Mary Ann and Anthony provided exceptional guest service. We had a horrible shuttle ride with Prime they told us we were the first stop and the trip to the hotel would only be 40 minutes, we ended up being the last ones off and it took an hour and half leaving us to almost miss the check in for the Ellen show. I called Mary Ann and advised her of our situation on the shuttle and she checked us in and had Anthony waiting to take us to the Warner Bros. lot. Without them we would have never made it to see the Ellen show.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSMILEY1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's always a delight to hear comments regarding our staff. We strive to exceed every guests expectations and make their stay an enjoyable one. It is very rewarding to know that we were able to assist you in making sure you reached your destination on time and without any delays. Thank you once more for letting us know about your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was the perfect pick for us during our stay, close to everything, decent neighbor, price was a plus, beds were very comfortable. This is a economical hotel, not the fanciest but we were looking for a discount place that still had comfort. Tip: if hearing people walk around above you bothers you when you sleep, stay on the second floor. We were gone most of the time, didn't eat there just slept and beds were very comfortable. Place was clean & tidy. There are more expensive hotels nearby but I was looking for good price, comfort & close to shops & restaurants. This place fit the bill.

Room Tip: Tip: if hearing people walk around above you bothers you when you sleep, stay on the second floor. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. Our location is ideal for many guests since it is close to several attractions and most conveniences. Comfort and cleanliness is our priority as is customer service. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and love it. Handy location with good amenities onsite laundry room, pool, ice and vending machines and loads of free parking. Room was clean, staff were always really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel strives to offer guests many of the amenities you would find at more expensive properties. The staff is always ready to assist guests with anything they need as they are our priority. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and hope to have you visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We drove the west coast from north to south, starting in Seattle and ending in San Diego and this hotel was one of our favourites. The location was excellent for tours. The hotel was comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to give us guidance. The room was so pretty with it's big comfy red chair....this hotel gets an A+ from 2 Canadian travellers! Also, Olive's Bistro, next door, was a great spot to dine!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments! It's always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from guests regarding their stay. Our guestrooms were recently remodeled so it is exciting to hear you enjoyed the changes. We believe customer service plays an important role in the overall experience of any guests stay and strive to make each guest feel welcome. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a nice motel! On West Olive Ave. in Burbank, it was close to the wedding reception hall in Burbank where I was going. To my surprise, it was also very close to Walt Disney Studios, NBC Studios, Warner Brothers Studios, etc. Fairly close to I-5 and the train. The motel has parking and additional parking for overflow. It has a nice pool and separate sun deck. My room had a King bed, firm mattress as I like, and comfortable King pillows. Plenty of closet and storage space. Small motel fridge perfect for leftovers and water and wine. Does anyone really use in-room coffee makers with Starbucks and local places close by? Carpets were clean but do need replacing (stains). Clean and fresh smelling. You can have your room cleaned daily, or tell them how often. Yes, I did hear people talking outside sometimes, but c'mon, it's a motel. The neon sign is a classic. I was told that the motel has appeared in the movie "Hollywood Confidential," and TV series "CSI" (Vegas). I didn't spend time in the lobby (who does?) bnut the staff was friendly and very helpful. Examples: late arrival woman told me of a nice local place to get an adult beverage and a non-fast food meal. I was told the proper pronunciation of a certain street and how to get there. Staff told me how to get to different places and rebooted the wi-fi when I had problems. One staff member even called the bus company to confirm times and locations. There is a Catholic Church (St. Finbar's) across the street. There is a CVS Pharmacy next door, a Thai Massage place (legit) across the street, etc, etc.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor facing the pool. No noise from the street (Olive Ave.) Some noise from peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilligan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind remarks! It's wonderful to hear about your experience and know what you enjoyed most about it. Nothing is more rewarding then knowing a guest has had a positive experience while staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel in which guests will come and leave with a smile. Our location is ideal for guests as we are close to many attractions and conveniences. We also try our best to accommodate guests every need. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We truly appreciate it and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Enjoy the classic style. Got free upgrade to full kitchen. Quiet and comfortable. Great TV too. Pool was clean and spacious. Parking was a bit tight but managable. Overflow parking was available on the street. Walking distance to many local stores.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gbetzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate every guests comments as it allows us to see where improvements can be made. It's nice to hear yuo enjoyed the amenities and conveniences our hotel offers. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
692 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#8 of 20 in Burbank
394 reviews
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
186 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: $155 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing