We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burbanks best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burbanks best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Staff very welcoming and friends Decor in public areas especially was very stylish. A nice relaxing atmosphere. Thoroughly reccommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortyniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    146
    42
    9
    9
See reviews for
135
67
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

I needed to be in the Burbank area for work, so I stayed at the Courtyard Burbank Airport for a week. The hotel is situated by a large shopping center, so it is convenient to restaurants. The hotel is clean and staff was friendly.

I did have a problem with noise though. I was staying on the top floor (4th floor), and every few hours I would hear a sound that was similar to a generator and the room would slightly vibrate. I assume it was probably coming from the roof, but it means that the rooms are not necessarily built to keep out all sounds, so beware.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Great hotel for a fair price in Burbank. This property is very stylish. Next to a large shopping center on the west side of I-5. The room was excellent and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was the room was small and the sofa was great to look at but very uncomfortable.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ktravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

This courtyard marriott is probably one of the newer ones. The double queen room was extremely clean. The beds very comfortable, and the location was perfect. Many stores and choice of restaurants within walking distance. Too bad we were only there one night before a flight to Tennessee.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

The place is amazing and is very near to my business place. I stayed there for 3 days and it was a very nice experience staying in the hotel. As soon as I entered the hotel I felt really nice and comfortable the reason being I was not comfortable in the flight which I boarded from San Jose to Burbank - South West Airlines.

The service was awesome but the food I did not like much due to my Indian taste base.

Overall a nice experience in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank posterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

We arrived at the hotel at 9 am and surprisingly, we were allowed to check in immediately even if check in time was 2 pm. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was great. There were many shops and restaurants around the area. When I asked for directions, the person at the front desk printed the directions for me. There's free wifi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

I stay at this hotel several times a year and enjoy the friendly service and nice rooms of this hotel - convenient to Burbank Airport and the shuttle is a plus.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
1.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Address: 2100 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burbank
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Courtyard Burbank
Burbank Marriott
Burbank Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing