We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never clapped so much in my life!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tonight Show with Jay Leno - CLOSED

The Tonight Show with Jay Leno
Attraction details
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never clapped so much in my life!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was really cool seeing a Jay Leno show but there are some things we didnt like. You do have to wait in line forever. It is very very very cold so a jacket or coat is a must have. They do not feed you like some of the other shows. You do need to clap and scream the whole time whether it is funny or not.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    59
    16
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average - not really worth it”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was good to see a filming of the Tonight Show however it wasnt really worth our time. It was really hard to get to by public transport and takes up ALOT of time. We got there early as advised but there was really no need to. They are so strict with cameras and phones - people were getting told off for even looking at their phone! Any photos taken people were made to delete, they dont even let you take photos outside the studio! It was fun watching the show being filmed but it went so quick once you are actually in the studio and not worth the amount of time it takes out of your day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinkstarz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Waiting area a bit toasty on a warm day”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our experience was overall a great one. We enjoyed being part of the live taping of Jay Leno's Tonight Show. However, I was shocked that NBC does not make more of an effort to keep the holding area shaded and cool. A cover overhead and perhaps some misters would have been a great help on a 95 degree day.

We found free parking on Warner off of Bob Hope. There was a $5 parking area, which was definitely reasonable for CA. The sign for this parking area was at the street you would turn down to get to the hospital that is off of Bob Hope. (Right across from the holding area for guests to see Jay Leno.) This sign was very small and low to the ground.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was freezing cold in the studio...bring a sweater! If you are not young or dressed trendy then you can bet you are not going to be seated in the first 5 rows. Studio holds about 300 people...so you will want to get there by the recommended time on your ticket - else you won't get in. Parking is across the street for $5 and the only bathrooms are by the parking lot or outside near the holding area outside the studio entrance. Request tickets at least a month in advance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpringBreak48038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun But Get In Line Early”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was fun. Getting to see some of the mechanics of what goes into the production of the show was very interesting. One tip is to arrive early. Unless you have a VIP ticket,which we were told you can get by knowing someone connected with the show, admission is not guaranteed with a regular reservation. The taping was set for 4;00 PM and you were instructed to arrive no later than 2:45 PM. We arrived about 2:15 PM and were among the last four to be seated. There were about 10-20 people who apparently did not get in. Also the earlier you are seated, the more of the warm up and music from the great band you are able to experience. Suggest you consider arriving around 1:00 - 1:30 PM or earlier if you really want to do what you can not to be disappointed. The experience was worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GARunner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tonight Show with Jay Leno also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing