We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Leave anything - company policy NOT to ship it to you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Leave anything - company policy NOT to ship it to you”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Morgan was the best. After dealing with my experience at the last Extended stay at Hotel circle in San Diego, and the traffic on the 5 freeway, it was quite nice to see her pretty smile greeting me upon arrival. Location was great, service was great, room was marginal - handicap stuff was kind of nasty especially in the tub (just imagine what has sat on that bench - yuk). Be careful to NOT EVER leave anything behind though, as I found out upon leaving the San Diego Hotel Circle Extended stay just 4 hours earlier - "it is company policy to not ship to any customers". I offered to pay the shipping to the Burbank extended stay, no "company policy" again. It was a head pillow for god sake, what, would it have taken them 5 minutes, a fed ex box and some customer service? Really? Just very disappointed that my choices are drive 150 Miles back to San Diego, or buy a new pillow, just irritating. Anyway, good place to stay, but NEVER leave anything behind because it "company policy" they will not send it to you....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    30
    22
    36
See reviews for
50
28
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place to try out. Bit pricey but it's was a great stay and the staff there was excellent. Oh, n don't be fooled by the sofa bed. Its a recliner. But other than that, I would recommend trying this place out. Overall great place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laflores13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff provided you with quality service. We are glad that you had a positive, "home away from home" experience with us.

Thank you again for your review. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future should your travels bring you back to Burbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hello Everyone Reading,

I am a traveling nurse and I recently took an assignment where I would be staying in Burbank, CA. The staff as a whole was courteous, available, competent, and more than willing to help out their tenants should the need arise. I would personally like to thank Morgan, Sophia, Brandon and James for putting up with my questions and requests for extra room keys. I literally ask for about 8-10 extras throughout stay because I would leave them in my room. This is an excellent place to stay while in the LA area should anybody be needing a room. Once again, I would like to give a shout out to the staff. THANK YOU.

Greg, RN

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greg - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are proud of our team for providing you with exceptional guest service throughout your stay. Leaving keys in the room is a very common problem and I'm happy to see that our front desk was able to accommodate you in a timely manner. We are so glad that we could give you a "home away from home" experience while you were with us.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was an overall great experience. The kitchen was very convenient since we were there for awhile. The staff was very pleasant! Janelle was very friendly and funny which was very refreshing early in the morning. She was a great help. I was there only a week but I admit it was a little sad leaving!

Room Tip: I recommend this location because it is in a great plaza that has everything you need in walking dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo_mo_plz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that Janelle was able to provide you with great service all while still having a good sense of humor. Thank you again for posting your review. We all hope that you enjoyed your time spent in Burbank and do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Mystery hair and dirty paper product stuck to ceiling and floor. Yuck. Would not stay at this chain again. When I notified front desk they did say sorry but said they didnt have any other rooms available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your room was not cleaned to our usual company standard. Please accept my apology. I met with our staff, and we will be retraining our entire housekeeping staff on detail recognition to ensure that issues like the ones you described are not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked for family gathering in the Burbank area. Room was clean and comfortable. Interacted with three front desk staff and all were friendly, efficient and helpful. Many restaurants close by. My only suggestion... the room was quite large and could have used a couch or extra chairs to fill the empty space and accommodate guests. Overall very satisfied and would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donbvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Chose this hotel because we like the area, we stayed at the courtyard in 2011. Close by is Target and few places to eat-walking distance . No kitchen supplies but front desk will supply what you need and they were very friendly and efficient. I gave it a 4 star because my husband and son did not think the beds were comfortable. We loved the full sized frig and it had lots of counter space. No pool or restaurant on site but the WiFi was very slow and if you wanted it faster you had to pay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonoluluLocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly, efficient staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you experienced issues with the comfort of your beds. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#14 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Address: 2200 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Extended Stay America Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing