We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Moreno Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, and clean”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Located right in the middle of a business and shopping center. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the kitchenette was convenient. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was very quiet. Room had nice view of the mountains. Complimentary breakfast consist of coffee, hot cereal, pkg muffins, granola bars, fruit. ..etc. Close to Universal Studios and Hollywood. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevelzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I was thrilled to find out you had an overall great experience and glad that you will return to our hotel when you are next in the area.. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    34
    30
    42
See reviews for
62
29
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My other review was for the Glendale extended stay. This place is nicer. The staff is helpful. The shopping is awesome. You could walking around shop and dine. The rooms are great. Looks like there still up grading all the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moodiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words and you can certainly look forward to those continual improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very good hotel to stay for purpose at Burbank, CA.
Amazing combination of location, facilities and staff. All were good. I stayed almost for a month with my wife. It was really feel of home away home.
All daily required shops, transportation amenties just on walk able distance

Room Tip: Good to stay at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamalnayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had heard mixed reviews from this hotel but needed somewhere for a long stay and it seemed perfect for our needs, we'd also stayed in other Extended Stay America properties around the US and had had pleasant stays before.

We went into the lobby area to take a look before bringing in all our luggage, the lobby looked clean, there was someone making hoo-hah about not having a particular tv remote which seemed a little ott and why the staff couldn't just give him the remote he requested was beyond me but the girl on the desk continued to explain how the remotes all work the same (regardless the guy clearly wanted another one so it would have been easier to give him the other).

That said, once he was sorted the girl began to help us out apologising about the previous guy, she was very friendly but I'm not sure putting down another guest is really the best way to greet someone ? Anyway, that aside we got our key went up to the room to have a quick look... we poked our head through the door, the room looked ok, clean enough, not exactly sparkling but it looked more tired that dirty.

We brought our luggage up from the car and settled into the room.Everything looked fine we paid close to £50 a night so wasn't expecting too much... on first inspection the floor and bed were clean, the bathroom looked ok apart from the sink that had been fixed with some sort of material that rubs off I don't think it's anything to moan about though.

We dumped our bags and went out for food.

When we arrived back later that night, I opened the bedside table to find a dirty candle which had been used as an ashtray, a half eaten chocolate bar, an open can of soda and a hair clip eww!

We went down to reception to explain, she was very apologetic and said she'd come and clean it herself but we said it was fine, we'd be happy to wait for housekeeping in the morning.

Then later that evening after finally settling in properly we were just about to microwave some milk for some ovaltine when we found a place full of moudly food in the microwave... pretty disgusting... at this point we couldn't be bothered going back down to reception so we just began searching online for somewhere else to stay and booked that (will add review of that soon).

Throughout the night the air conditioning unit kept pumping out warm air, we would wake up every hour and switch it back to cool but for some reason it seemed to be set to a hideously high temperature that we couldn't over ride so we spent the night not only thinking of how dirty the room probably actually was but also in sweltering stuffy heat.

In the morning we took all our bags and luggage out of the room and checked out, the guy on reception asked why we didn't just move rooms which was an understandable question but given that the staff had left such a large disgusting mess in the kitchen it doesn't hold well for their standards of cleanliness and even the cleanest of rooms wouldn't have been satisfying after that.

The guy on reception in the morning was very apologetic, he did try to get us to stay but realised quite quickly their mistake had lost them our long booking and so he simply apologised and refunded our full stay including the night we had stayed there which was very appreciated.

On first impressions, if house keeping had done their job then this place would have been perfect for the money.

Other than our experience the location is nice, it's within a retail park with lots of stores, restaurants etc within walking distance which is always handy.

I can't fault the front of desk staff, the guy that checked us out was very helpful but perhaps their housekeeping staff need to pay more attention when cleaning ???

Overall it's a good location but our experience would mean we'd be unlikely to even look here again without seeing notable change within the hotels reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kegan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Kegan - I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel.  Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff.  I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

concord ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

i like the room its convenient if u need a long stay. theres plenty of shopping .
target rigt next door outbacksteak house nordstrom rack. most of all everyone friendly the rooms
have wooden floors flatscreen tvs.just everything u need if ur tired of going out to eat u can cook there too. i would stay there again

Room Tip: theres everything around you and the staff will take good care of u at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer.

One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport takes pride is creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests.

Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I checked in for an overnight stay as this (or the Courtyard Marriot) was the closest to where I had to do business the next morning. I woke up early the next morning itching from 3 bedbug bites. I went downstairs and let the desk-clerk know, and they took down the room info, but the manager never did anything about it. Bottom-line is you should NOT have to sacrifice comfort or cleanliness at ANY national chain of hotels. I would recommend the Courtyard if you have to be in that area. As this hotel only has 2 stars on trip advisor, it goes to show that I should have done my homework on this site first.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suavein650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your response from your stay! I would like to apologize for the experience you have had while on your one night stay. We have checked the situation in detail and we have not found any problems with pest in the room.

Perhaps you may have had an reaction to our cleaning chemicals for the bedding. We never want you to leave feeling as if you are not valued, please return to the hotel and we will show you the true Value of Extended stay Burbank that guest have become accustom to!

Have a Fantastic Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Loved it...nice size room with fully fuctional kitchens, HDTV, cold A/C. The staff was vary friendly and even checked me in ah little early. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it...nice size room with fully fuctional kitchens, HDTV, cold A/C. The staff was vary friendly and even checked me in ah little early. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesocalgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your response! There is nothing better than to hear that we have delivered on the promise of excellence and constancy.

We look forward to your next with stay and we will stay in the tradition of providing Great customer service and Fresh rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Address: 2200 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Extended Stay America Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing