We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The entire team is great. Free Internet makes my life really easy.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinerNation2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish the review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests like you. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our group of 5 stayed for a week. It had what we basically needed for our stay. The beds were comfortable. Wi-Fi internet worked fine for us. We enjoyed the kitchen, especially the full sized refrigerator. We had to bring in more cooking supplies than what was there, but Target is right next door. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and in good condition. The staff was courteous and friendly. There are restaurants within walking distance, but the wait for a table every night was 45 minutes or more. The windows opened which gave us a little fresh air every morning, otherwise the air conditioner/ heater worked fine. Do not be afraid of the proximity of the railroad tracks. With the windows closed, we barely heard the trains. The only problems we had were being robbed twice. Our vehicle was opened and items stolen one night. Some items were missing from the room after the maid service. What was taken was clothing from the vehicle (they left the GPS) and small gifts from the room (they didn't touch the laptops). The Inn is not responsible for any thefts. Walking in the area at night was safe. Would probably stay there again, or in another Extended Stay Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manatee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice. - first visit in Nov and Dec 2011 for 3 weeks. And then Jan/Feb for 8 weeks.

Management was responsive. The staff has been very friendly. Housekeeping was excellent on both trips. The maintenance technician was very prompt and proactive to fix any minor issues on my long stay.

Rates are affordable for long stay.

They have renovated the rooms with new TV, mattresses, and bathroom areas. Renovation was handled carefully, and with planning and with advance notice.

Good part is that the Target grocery, BestBuy, Staples and a few of good shops are very much in the same complex. This was a great convenience factor.

I made several short business trips across US and Burbank airport was nearby which saved my commute time.

Room Tip: I preferred rooms on the front side. Sunny in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rms818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had booked this room for a month long stay in the LA area. Unlike many hotels of this type, the room was smaller than a regular hotel room, just with a small kitchen in the front of the room. The furniture was in poor condition and the room smelled overwhelmingly of fish. We opened the windows and left for a few hours to see if it would air out but nothing had changed upon our return. We immediately packed up our bags and cancelled our reservation.

Room Tip: Here's my tip - Don't choose a room here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFool1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank 244dorianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veroni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Address: 2200 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Extended Stay America Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing