We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Lovely Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Charming, Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed December 13, 2005

I stayed at Graciela Burbank for over a week and found it to be lovely, quiet and cozy. The staff was wonderfully attentive, GREAT valet service, delicious room service. IF YOU HAVE TO STAY IN BURBANK, I WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!!
The bed is unbelievable (and I am a VERY picky sleeper!!) I know everyone raved about the bed and I can see why!!

The cons are that the gym is very small and the tread mill was broken when i was there, the rooftop hottub that they advertise is kept at about 65 degrees, and there isn't much in the area.....if you want that...stay in West Hollywood.

But if you find yourself in Burbank, don't even think twice about staying here. It was great! I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSinNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    257
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
249
191
52
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2005

My sisters and I spent 3 days at the Graciela while in town for a taping of "The Ellen Degeneres Show". I have traveled all over the West and have never been treated as well as we were at the Graciela. The staff, from the front desk to the lobby bar to housekeeping and beyond went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The rooms are spacious and spotless, the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms large and well appointed. There is a small fitness center on the top floor with a charming little patio area, a nice place to sit and have a glass of wine in the evening. If you find yourself in the Burbank area I would not hesitate to book a room at this wonderful hotel, I promise you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrodiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2005

I just returned from a 2-night stay at the Graciela. This hotel was outstanding. The staff was extremely courteous and polite, I never had to open a door. We did not have a car and the hotel shuttle (a Suburban) was often available to take us to our destination. If not, the staff called a cab immediately. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The food at the bar was excellent and the servers friendly and knowledgeable. I can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryalndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2005

We stayed at the Graciela during our mammoth tour of West USA in August. During our holiday we stayed in 10 hotels and this was by far the best and not the most expensive. This hotel has got everything just perfect. The bedrooms are excellent, beds are the most amazingly comfortable beds we have ever slept on and my daughter now compares every bed to the Graciela's. The staff are the most helpful and friendly we have ever encounterd - nothing was too much trouble. Immediately we arrived after an 18 hour journey we felt relaxed and at home. We originally booked for 2 nights, then on our return to LA changed our prearranged hotel to the Graciela and were not disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and can't praise the staff enough for being so professional yet extremely friendly and helpful. The management and staff of this hotel have alot to be proud of and should pass on their secret to other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranceSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2005

I have stayed at the Graciela twice now, and each time, I have experienced the finest in guest and customer service. The hotel itself is wedged into an OK part of Los Angeles/Burbank. Inside the hotel is like stepping into a peaceful oasis of grace and tranquility. The staff specializes in taking care of you from the time you drive up until the moment you drive away. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. I not only recommend the Graciela, I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay anywhere in LA.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,947 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing