We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was exactly as advertised on their web page, and I was most happy with the Junior suite, especially the bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. One of the more comfortable beds I've found while traveling. Looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are glad to hear that you think we are wonderful getaway and I think we would have to agree. It's nice to hear how much you enjoyed our bed. You are not the first to comment how comfortable they are.

Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    256
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
244
191
52
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The staff was courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean. There were three issues with our restroom when we got there. I requested the repairs and because of miscommunication from the gentleman at the front desk to engineering, The problems were not fixed for three days. Once I spoke to engineering directly the gentleman quickly fixed problems.
My main concern with hotel is that the parking is $33 per day. We were there 9 days so of course this meant no parking at the hotelfor us. So we ended up having to park in the streets every night and with a young daughter in tow, that is definitely what will keep me away next time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottaGoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to post a review.

I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate department and we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood, we provide the service of valet parking. We have always tried to keep our rate lowest in the Greater LA area. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity some time in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We spent 5 days here and LOVED it. The service was top notch! Prior to arrival I had asked for something special to be waiting in our room, and Edwin (at the front desk) made it happen exactly as requested! A+ for Edwin, as well as the entire staff that we had contact with. They were always friendly and accommodating. :) The grounds here are beautifully kept, with a good sized pool and hot tub. The rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds and soft sheets. The hotel is within close proximity to freeways and restaurants. There is a grocery store and Starbucks right across the street. If you don't want to use the valet service, there is plenty of parking on the street. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to LA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel Amarano. I have passed your comments on to Edwin, who really takes pride in delivering superior service. We are also happy to hear that you will be staying with us on your next visit to the LA area.

Thank you again for taking time out to post a review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here while visiting family in the area and was really surprised at the quality of hotel for the money! The rooms were large and clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was fantastic, and the bar/restaurant exceeded expectations! The only downside was that we were unable to get a room with out a connecting door (a big no no of mine) and specifically requested one when making the reservation. We were told the type of room we requested (Double Superior) only came with connecting doors. It would've been nice to know that going in or we may have chosen to upgrade.

Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for posting your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the confusion with regards to the connecting rooms.

Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This boutique style hotel had a great price, great rooms, and great location for Universal studios. It was about a 5-7 minute drive. This hotel is small but worth every penny. the rooms are modern and nice sized. The fridge was stocked with wine, soda, water and much more. The food here was also pretty good. if you book directly with the hotel right now you get a "pick your perk" coupon that we used towards food. The staff here was extremely pleasant and valet was fast. I will book here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pycees312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is the letter I wrote to the hotel after my most recent stay:

I am disappointed. Frankly, the service at the hotel, including booking reservations, has been unsatisfactory. The fact that there has been so much confusion surrounding the discount which I was given, then only honored reluctantly, and now the reneging of the original arrangement, calling it introductory, is symptomatic of a rudderless ship of a hotel. Even housekeeping is questionable, taking out trash if and when they feel like it.

Every hotel room has a bed, a bathroom, a dresser and a television. What distinguishes fine hotels from poor ones are the people who work there and the service they provide to the customer.

For my next trip, I will try a different hotel. As you know, there are many to choose and many hotels treat their customer with greater respect than what I have received from the Hotel Amarano. I would rather pay more money elsewhere than to keep going through this with you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHE392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I'd like to express my sincere apologies for any confusion with regards to your reservation. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and I'm quite surprised to hear that we were reluctant to honor a particular rate that was quoted.

I have also discussed your concerns with our Housekeeping Department. Again, my apologies for any confusion and hopefully, you will us an opportunity sometime in the near future. I would be more than happy to assist you with your reservation. I can be reached at 818-260-4750.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and very clean. Beds are comfortable. The hotel menu is diverse and fairly priced. The Spinach Mango Shrimp salad is delicious! Gym is small but has treadmills, elliptical, and nautilus weight machine. The pool area is gorgeous. Staff are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and it's nice to hear that you would stay with us again on your next visit. I have informed our Executive Chef, Jose Sanchez how much you enjoyed the Spinach Mango Salad on our summer menu.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#95 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing