We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fun and relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always love staying here! We walk to local restaurants and lounge by the pool and bar patio. I like the smaller size of the hotel and the rooms are clean and nice. Some umbrellas around the pool would be helpful...had to keep moving the around to shade.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We appreciate you taking time out to post a review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We have ordered umbrellas for the pool. You are correct,. There needs to be somewhere to get out of the sun.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    254
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
244
191
52
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

this is our third stay, will always return for comfy beds,great pool,hot tub and excellent staff. Cant be beat! also very convenient to burbank airport. The bellman even picked us up at the car rental return.

Room Tip: the rooms with patio are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kari m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
So glad to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and that you stayed with us before and will return on your next visit to the LA area. It's always nice to hear when we have met our guest's expectations. Thank you for taking time out to share your thoughts.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I chose this hotel based upon location and reviews so thanks all! I loved my stay. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is lovely, and it was great to have a supermarket and breakfast shop across the street. We ate in the bar area for dinner, sat outside and had an excellent meal. We spoke to a couple of people and it was a big affirmation for the hotel that they were locals who came for the bar menu.
One of the other policies I thought was great was the complimentary shuttle service. The hotel will give you a ride to anywhere within a 3 mile radius.
We took advantage of the fitness center as well. It has a few treadmills and ellipticals. The elliptical they have is the best I've ever used. It has a program that does full body workouts- with platforms for your feet when you are doing upper body while they guide you visually on how to maximize arm, and varying foot positioning to maximize lower body. I was able to take the movements and apply them in my gym when I got home. More calories burned and a way better workout. Excellent all around!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Amarano and we are glad you had the opportunity to work out in our fitness center and enjoy some of the great food in the Library Lounge. It is true. So many of our guests take advantage of our shuttle when they are going to Disney, Warner Brothers, Universal or to visit some of the great shopping in Downtown, Burbank.

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was plush and comfortable! Had Valletta parking as well. Very nice room, clean, soft bedding, big bathroom. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed one night and had a very nice experience. Would go there again! Very gorgeous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poobecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are always very happy to hear when someone has enjoyed the Hotel Amarano as much as you did. Thank you for taking time out to post a review and letting everyone else know about our 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of the media capital of the world, just minutes from Warner Brothers, Disney and Universal Studios.

Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

First of all, this is a great location in Burbank. However, they charge $33.00/night to park your car which I think is highway robbery. We went for our anniversary, had them note in our reservation, wasn't even acknowledged while we were there. The drinks in the bar and food are WAY over priced for this location. Sad to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to post a review. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, we provide the service of Valet parking and have always been less than our competitors.

The Hotel Amarano is truly the only 4 star boutique hotel in the Valley that prides itself on superior service and guest satisfaction. We also have a reputation as one of the finest dining establishments along with our handcrafted cocktails served at the Library Lounge.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lovely hotel, with great service, near Universal Studios and all the studios.
Great bartender (with magic tricks for the paterons). Restaurant is good and portions are not to big.
Rooms are renoavted and have a boutique hotel feel to them. I will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques-André D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and some of the card tricks by Harvey, the Bartender. Hopefully, you had a chance to relax in our saltwater pool and visit some of the attractions in the Burbank area.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Small and comfortable hotel near Studios and Hollywood Area.
The room was very nice and clean.
Very friendly staff.
I loved the lobby - bar area, it's beautiful.
They have a Birthday special offer.
Well kept property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your visit sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#105 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#94 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing