We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stay was in 10/2012 - The only negative I have is that the pictures make the hotel look much nicer than it is in real life (but thats true with almost any hotel) It just looked lived in. But the staff was A+ very very nice people. If I called and asked or something it came right away. No surprise charges, Overall good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beautyforthebusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there's anything we can do on your next trip to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    250
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
241
188
52
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed two nights, and we didn't want to get out of bed, they were so comfortable! The front desk was friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle to go to Warner Bros. and they were very quick to pick us up. Our room faced the street, but was still very quiet. The location was convenient for getting around town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jV5O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always getting comments with regards to how comfortable our beds are. It was nice that you utilized our shuttle service to the studios as we do provide a shuttle within a 3-mile radius of the hotel, including Burbank Airport.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed at your hotel at least once or twice a year. It is near our son's home and we
love to visit our grandkids. The service is wonderful, the rooms clean and next time we will
request the new wing. We have never stayed there. It is a neighborhood feeling.
We enjoy a night cap when we return and the bartenders. Harvey and Norm always remember
us and are so nice and friendly. The food is good too. We will always stay here when we
visit Burbank. It is convenient to all.
Thanks for making it a nice experience

Room Tip: Try new rooms next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
The Hotel Amarano Team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to deliver superior service and guest satisfaction and it is always great to know when we have delivered. Thank you again for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Amarano because we wanted to be as close as possible to the Universal Studios. It is only a 7 minute drive from the Hotel and if you are lucky, the Hotel shuttle will bring you to the Universal studios. Great service!
The hotel looks very nice, is super clean and modern. The jaccuzzi is nice to relax after a full day at Universal Studios. If you want to see the Hollywood sign, its only a 15min drive from the Hotel. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. I would recomment this Hotel to everybody who wants to be close to the Universal Studios and to West Hollywood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend the hotel to your friends and family.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been staying at the Hotel Amarano when in Burbank for the past several years. The staff is always pleasant and the new rooms are beautiful! We always feel right at home. I agree with other reviewers that the towels are not very absorbent but I do love the new showers! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back some time in the near future. As I mentioned in the previous review, we are addressing the concerns with regards to our bath towels.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very good boutique hotel with the capacity to be truly great.

The good: 1. Fabulous front desk help and entire staff is very helpful and courteaous from the maintenance people to the maids, all very well trained and professional. 2. Nice rooms well appointed. 3. Convenient location. 4. Great breakfast spot across the street. (Bea-Bea's) 5. Nice pool and hot tub kept very clean.

The bad: 1. Hot water is hit and miss. 2. Towels do not dry due to overkill on fabric softener. They only bead water. You could not dry off! 3. Valet is over the top expensive at $30 night plus tips and some of the attendants were not nearly as nice as others. Left bitter taste after great stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Based on some of our guest comments, we are addressing the issue with regards to our bath towels. It is nice to hear that you found our staff courteous and polite and I will pass your comments on to them.

Due to being located in a residential neighborhood with limited parking, the hotel offers the convenience of Valet Parking. We have evaluated our parking rates compared to other hotels in the LA area and have found ours to be below the average.

Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stay at the Amarano at least once a month since it was called the Graciela-many years ago.
The staff and management are very helpful and make you feel very at home every visit.
I must say that I agree with another review and say it's time to refresh the older rooms...they just opened a new wing in the last year and those rooms are beautiful and new.
I have one final comment and that is the bath towels seem to have become less absorbent lately-minor detail but I think it is time to revisit that.
I highly recommend this hotel for location, comfort and a great staff with very good prices for rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back on a high floor are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dclaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms in our new addition. We look forward to our next project of refreshing the rooms in the original wing. We are also addressing your concerns with regards to our bath towels. Look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#97 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#100 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing