We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room; friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My room, in the new wing, was very nice. It was spacious, nicely furnished, colorful, and comfortable. The shower was spacious and very clean. The gym is small, but very nice. There is also a pool and hot tub. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. And there is a fantastic breakfast place right across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to critique your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 880 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night. It seemed like the room wasn't inspected well by maintenance. The TV didn't work, the drain for the shower was clogged and wouldn't drain. And the lightbulb for the shower was not operating properly, it came on and went off, giving my shower a 1970's disco light effect. I've stayed at this location a few times, but this was the only time where there were issues.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear that you have stayed with us before. I want to apologize for the maintenance issues. We have addressed your concerns with our Chief Engineer.

The Hotel Amarano prides itself on superior service and guest satisfaction but unfortunately, that was not the case during your stay and we sincerely apologize for that.

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We needed a place to stay for business and a friend suggested this hotel. If Warner Bros. puts their executives up at this hotel, it's good enough for us (Warner Bros. is next door). My colleagues and I agreed that the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Food from hotel restaurant/bar was decent. Vons supermarket is across the property along with a good brunch restaurant. Portos bakery is less than 5 minutes away. Universal City Walk is not that far but the 134 Freeway access was closer. I took off 1 star for its inconsistent service. I came back to my room one day to find my bed made but the pillows were in the same place as the night before-- the chair and floor. Another day my colleague found the bed not properly made; the sheets were straightened and untucked. Otherwise if I find myself in Burbank again, I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuasette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear that you would choose the Hotel Amarano again when traveling to Burbank. I want to apologize and have addressed those housekeeping issues with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here and had a very enjoyable stay!

Our room was located in their newest wing and overlooked the pool. Everything was tastefully decorated and I was impressed by the overall size of the room.

The hotel has a great lobby lounge area which includes a fireplace and bar. From what I've heard from a few other guests, the food served is also very good. A great place to have a night cap if you have the time.

Service was very good and the car valet proved to be efficient as well. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay if you're looking for a modern boutique hotel, near the expressway with easy access to the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area offer a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agemini15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are always very excited when someone has enjoyed their stay and we have provided superior service and guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This has been our "home away from home" in Burback since our daughter moved there four years ago. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff in meeting every request we have thrown at them has been remarkable and deeply appreciated. Do us a favor please and don't change anything!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gage_from_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

We are so glad that the Hotel Amarano has been your home away from home, while visiting your daughter here in Burbank. We continually try to create an atmosphere that all of our guests feel that our hotel is their home away from home. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've stayed here several times and the service is always friendly and hospitable. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with small kitchen, robes, flat screen TV, marble tile, and nicely decorated. Location is perfect for the Rose Bowl, Hollywood Bowl, Burbank and only 12 miles from Downtown LA. The lobby offers morning coffee, a living room type sitting area wtih fireplace, and a small bar. Rooms have been ready whether I checked in early or late. We recently stayed over New Years Eve, attending the Rose Bowl and the hotel offered a shuttle to the game (though we didn't use). It's within walking distance to several restaurants. The valet is efficient though a bit pricey. The hotel is easy to access right off the 134 freeway. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanfordKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hopefully, your team won and we want to thank you for your kind words, expressing how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel Amarano. Year after year, we continue to have so many repeat guests attending the Rose Bowl. Hopefully, we will see you again next year.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because the reviews were good and it was a good equal distance to Pasadena (all sold out of hotels!) and Beverly Hills where we had dinner reservations for New Years Eve. We thought the hotel was wonderful, our room clean and lovely, the parking good, and the access and location was great. It's a true boutique hotel, smaller, and has a nice intimate feel to it.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your bathing suit (I forgot mine!) they have a nice hot tub!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

The Rose Bowl is one of our favorite times of the year and we are glad that you chose the Hotel Amarano during your visit to the LA area. We much appreciate your kind words and hopefully, we'll see you again next year at the Rose Bowl.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#14 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,086 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#125 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,667 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#93 of 353 in Los Angeles
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: $197 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing