We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique hotel in Burbank”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel in Burbank”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I recently spent one night at this hotel. We selected it for its location and were not disappointed. Having asked for a quiet room, we were given one on the 4th floor, looking out towards the back of the hotel. We did not hear any neighbors all night and were able to get a good night's sleep (plus the bed was comfortable). The hotel provides complimentary car service to anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel, which was very helpful to us, since we had not rented a car. As others have mentioned, there is a grocery store (Vons) directly across the street from the hotel, as well as a few restaurants. We were disappointed that the pool was not open when we were there. The hotel rates were reasonable for the area.

The only negative was the bar. We ordered two drinks and the bill was almost $30 - plus the martini was undrinkable. So, stay at the hotel and drink elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel and higher floor for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumaRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    254
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
244
191
52
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Been here before and we'll be here again... this hotel ranks HIGH on our list! We actually prefer to stay in Burbank when visiting the LA area... it's super close & convenient to everything/all highways, yet out of the main "congestion" that can make you wish you never left home. It's pretty much sandwiched into a residential area which means Q-U-I-E-T! Love the rooms and the beds... hotel staff is great... gorgeous, serene surroundings... and right across the street, a small shopping strip with a FAB french restaurant, a Starbucks, and a fantastic breakfast restaurant. Warner Bros studios (GREAT tour!) is just around the corner. And if you DO go to WB Studios, make sure to grab a bite to eat at The SmokeHouse Restaurant across the street (and, just a little tidbit of info... it's George Clooney's FAVE... he even named his production company after it). Something we rarely miss while in Burbank, and very close to the Amarano Hotel... one of the BEST mexican restaurants we've been to... Don Cucos... just about a mile down the road. DON'T MISS IT!!! Have never had trouble parking anywhere in the area, AND, when parking at the hotel (for our ridiculously oversized SUV)... it's only $32. WHICH, by the way, is NOTHING (in city parking terms). :) We highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends (as much as we really want to keep it "our little secret!")

Room Tip: New rooms around the pool have FAB views and gorgeous new stone showers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenacres007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Paper thin walls. We had to leave our room for awhile as the couple next door were having sex quite loudly, which was a bit upsetting for my 14 year old daughter. Not something the hotel could have prevented.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I am a bit surprised by the bad reviews. I stayed recently for two nights and had a large very lovely room. The lounge/bar area is cozy and the bartenders are VERY friendly and helpful. Staff was great and perfect location for business at the studios. Also, flying in and out of Burbank is much easier than LAX. THe only flaw was that in the morning there were many people trying to get their cars from the valet and it seemed like it was backed up and people had been waiting. I took a taxi, which was easy and fast, there are always a few parked across the street. I would recommend not staying on the 2nd Floor over the bar as it can be noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

i have just remembered to review the amaerano
i stayed there nearly a year ago
i would not return
concierge not especially helpful nor personable
the hotel is quite corporate
the rooms are large ...not especially comfortable
gym hot and small
roof service is RUBBISH

i passed the hotel and they are expanding .......... this is a mystery to me .......... they are just not good enough ............ but i suppose the competition is worse !


hotel is in the middle of nowhere

Room Tip: dont get a room with an adjoining door ..they are horrifically noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainesfavourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Was working in Hollywood for a small week project & didn't want to drive back home so booked this hotel, had to be back in Hollywood the next day by 6 am so needless to say, I was exhausted. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Location is pretty cool if you are an out of town guest. Hotel staff was great, check in was fast & they accommodated my needs. Relatively cheap compared to other hotels in the area & I must say it was worth it! Parking is a bit pricey at $35/night, so be prepared to add that to your booking fees. Room was excellent with a mini kitchenette & drinks in the fridge. Flat screen tv & large mirror for us vain people that like to see our outfits before we step out. There's a few spots within a block or so from the area like Starbucks, Chipotle, etc... I have already recommended this hotel to other friends & will continue to do so. Btw, not sure if it was because I was extremely tired but the bed...oh that heavenly bed...it was the best sleep I had in months!

Room Tip: I usually ask for high floor rooms so I don't get the sounds of the lobby or elevators. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Room was comfortable and clean. Close to studios so if you are in the business a good bivouac. Souless dining room for breakfast. Common areas a little like a living room backing onto the bar, with mainly business meetings going on, and not much in the way of non business clientele.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aitutaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#105 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#94 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing