We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a lovely stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I am a bit surprised by the bad reviews. I stayed recently for two nights and had a large very lovely room. The lounge/bar area is cozy and the bartenders are VERY friendly and helpful. Staff was great and perfect location for business at the studios. Also, flying in and out of Burbank is much easier than LAX. THe only flaw was that in the morning there were many people trying to get their cars from the valet and it seemed like it was backed up and people had been waiting. I took a taxi, which was easy and fast, there are always a few parked across the street. I would recommend not staying on the 2nd Floor over the bar as it can be noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    260
    95
    41
    25
See reviews for
255
191
53
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

i have just remembered to review the amaerano
i stayed there nearly a year ago
i would not return
concierge not especially helpful nor personable
the hotel is quite corporate
the rooms are large ...not especially comfortable
gym hot and small
roof service is RUBBISH

i passed the hotel and they are expanding .......... this is a mystery to me .......... they are just not good enough ............ but i suppose the competition is worse !


hotel is in the middle of nowhere

Room Tip: dont get a room with an adjoining door ..they are horrifically noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainesfavourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Was working in Hollywood for a small week project & didn't want to drive back home so booked this hotel, had to be back in Hollywood the next day by 6 am so needless to say, I was exhausted. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Location is pretty cool if you are an out of town guest. Hotel staff was great, check in was fast & they accommodated my needs. Relatively cheap compared to other hotels in the area & I must say it was worth it! Parking is a bit pricey at $35/night, so be prepared to add that to your booking fees. Room was excellent with a mini kitchenette & drinks in the fridge. Flat screen tv & large mirror for us vain people that like to see our outfits before we step out. There's a few spots within a block or so from the area like Starbucks, Chipotle, etc... I have already recommended this hotel to other friends & will continue to do so. Btw, not sure if it was because I was extremely tired but the bed...oh that heavenly bed...it was the best sleep I had in months!

Room Tip: I usually ask for high floor rooms so I don't get the sounds of the lobby or elevators. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Room was comfortable and clean. Close to studios so if you are in the business a good bivouac. Souless dining room for breakfast. Common areas a little like a living room backing onto the bar, with mainly business meetings going on, and not much in the way of non business clientele.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aitutaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

After scoring VIP tickets to the Tonight Show, including a meet, greet, and picture with Jay himself after the show, we wanted a nice hotel nearby. The Amarano looked perfect, within a few blocks, but with a few pretty negative reviews. Okay, no other better choices nearby, so we took the plunge. It turned out to be a good bet. Very nice physical property, appearing new, the feel was fresh, and contemporary (but not cold). The hotel upgraded our two couple, two room party from deluxe to grand deluxe rooms, or some such. Anyway, the rooms very very nice. The staff was great.

But the memorable part was Norm, the bartender. We had a light dinner (with drinks) at his bar. On the "top shelf," he had an "almost empty" bottle of Louis XIII cognac at $250 a shot. Ridiculous, of course. Except after a few drinks, Norm told us that if we finished the bottle, we got the empty bottle to take home. Guest what?

We have a beautiful crystal bottle and great memories and a credit card bill to come. And a picture of us with Jay Leno that we will display next to the empty bottle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddock_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you need a comfortable little place with a residential vibe while in Burbank for business, consider this hotel. Flying in and out of Burbank was quicker than LAX. This hotel was easy to find, nicely decorated and clean. The shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers on the wall in the shower beat the usual little bottles of stuff. We found the staff friendy and helpful. We accidentally left an item in our room safe after checking out, called and they had it for us at the front desk with no problem. The valet parking was quick and easy. The 24 hour Von's grocery store and Starbucks across the street were quite handy. The only downside was how easy it was to hear people in adjacent rooms. Eventually, they wore themselves out. ZZZZZ

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapricornSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TessQuinio, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. The Management & Staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. In early spring, we will be opening our new 32-room addition, along with our luxury Chairman Suite and swimming pool.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cre8gale
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

After reading trip advisor reports, I expected a little more in the way of amenities and service. When we checked in and got to our room, we discovered there was no water! They told us it was shut down for construction and would be up shortly. Better to have that disclosed at check-in. When we did get water, it continually took 5-10 minutes for hot water! Also, they had a very lengthy liability form to fill out for pets. They charged us a $100 non-refundable fee. When I asked where that was on the website, they said it just said pet friendly. I couldn't find a fee on my reservation, but as I am checking now, when they list their special packages, they show a pet fee of $75.00 - so I was overcharged at the best case scenario. The accomodations were pleasant and clean and the location was great for our needs.
Their fitness room was closed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cre8gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TessQuinio, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay here at the Hotel Amarano. As we prepare to open our new addition in early spring, there have been times when we have had to shut off the water for a short period of time. All our guests were informed ahead of time and I am sorry that you were not informed upon check in.

Our pet friendly fee of $100 is standard with most hotels in the L.A. area and that should have been reflected on our website. Our fitness room has been closed as we begin to transition over to the new addition. During this time, we do have a reciprocal agreement with one of the fitness facilities, a short distance from the hotel. Our towncar will drop you off and pick you up at your request.

Please call me directly so I can assist you with your next reservation. We are excited to showcase our new addition, with swimming pool and luxury Chairman Suite. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#12 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,029 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#119 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing