We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in Hollywood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Hotels in Hollywood!”
Reviewed October 23, 2007

Had the time of my life! From the Vallet, to check in, to the fabalous room! Great food! Best room service! I will always stay here when going to LA!

I live in Las Vegas so I know about quality hotels!

Larry

  • Liked — Room was very modern and very clean
  • Disliked — The only thing I wish is that I could have stayed longer!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank glamorouslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    257
    94
    41
    25
See reviews for
254
191
52
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2007

This was a nice boutique hotel. Really quaint. Would have been fantastic but for the not so great service. you do not have a self park option at this hotel, you must use valet which costs $24 per day. Was frustrated a few times when there was no one there to valet the car. No one helped (or offered to help) take my bags to the room. One day the hot water didnt work (they did provide 25% rebate for the inconvenience). I stayed in their deluxe suite which I thought was nice but maybe cost too much relative to value.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank garyCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

The service was exceptional, and the rooms were very well kept and clean. I really enjoyed my stay, and would definitely return.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Paulie_Boy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Just got back from a quick one night stay at The Graciela. This is a very nice upscale hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Burbank, it blends very nicely with it's surroundings, in fact we drove right past it the first time not even noticing it. We checked in early and they had a room ready for us. Nice size rooms with very comfortable beds and a big flat screen TV on the wall. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they have valet parking and it does cost extra each day for this service but you do not have any other option. Across the street is a Vons Supermarket, convenient for snacks and drinks and there is also a Starbucks so you can get a nice cup of coffee without having to pay the big price at the hotel. We did not use the jacuzzi but went up to check it out, it was very small probably comfortable for 2 people but crowded for 3, however there are some big comfy couches up on the rooftop and lounge chairs so it would be a great place to sit and relax. The location was very convenient to the NBC Studios and Warner Brothers lots.

  • Liked — Beds, TV and location!
  • Disliked — Valet Parking Charges
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlohaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2007

I had a wonderful stay. The rooms are first class, the service outstanding and the location perfect for my work. What really stood out was the honesty of the staff. I left $700 in my room and noticed at the airport I could not find the money. I remember exactly where I left it, in the bedside drawer. I thought for sure it was gone. I called the hotel manager and was told the maid turned it in. This was a Saturday and he told me he was going to call my company on Monday to inform them I left the money behind. I can say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and I will return and recommend it to everyone.Thank you Graciela.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ADSrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2007

first class accomodations. elegant, stylish, comfortable and quiet. a great location, a bit off the beaten track, but very close to all the action. The staff is professional and quick to please.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank firstclass_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hills
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2007

the employees were great. the hotel was fabulous! i would recommend it to everyone

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank santinir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,988 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing