We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Renovated and Clean”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff at check-in was very friendly and extremely quick. Our room, on the 2nd floor, had two queen beds with clean linens and duvets. Our experience with other hotels was that we would require extra pillows for the four adults in the room, so we asked for extra towels and pillows at check-in. Housekeeping nearly beat us to the room with the extras requested, and then we found that there were PLENTY of pillows already in the room.
The large bathroom had been renovated with an acre of granite countertop, a huge shower with two shower heads with their own handles, and large, full bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash attached to the shower wall.
We used the room safe and free wi-fi. BUT, the small refrigerator was warm. Even turned to the coolest setting, it stayed pretty warm the three days we were there, and was useless.
We had one night of room service from the hotel's restaurant, the Olive Bistro, which was hideously expensive, but handy and delicious.
My only complaint is that the doors slammed themselves closed - which we heard throughout the night, and we could hear some of the footsteps from the room above.
Also, the second night we were there, our key card didn't work, and when my husband went to the front desk to get another card, there was no one at the desk. He spent about 5 minutes
trying to find some help, and he eventually found the desk clerk (we believe) outside, smoking.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor if you don't want to hear foot noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_LeeL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize for the issues you encountered and will certainly be looking in to them to ensure they are rectified immediately. Our goal is to make certain every guest is satisfied with all aspects of their stay from the cleanliness and comfort of their room to the superior service provided by our staff. Thank you once more for your feedback. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    95
    24
    15
    19
See reviews for
147
58
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed during a trip to LA to see the Ellen show. It was a short 1.5 mile drive to the studio. We rented a suite which consisted of a full kitchen, a pull out sofa and a king bed. Would have preferred a separate bedroom but couldn't find such accommodations in the area. The restaurant and bar were great, with staff getting to treat us like regulars after only one day. The bar is small with local guests. The bartender did of good job of making me feel welcome. A famous rock band was even staying at the hotel while we were there. If I'm ever in the LA/Burbank area I will return here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while visiting the Ellen Show. Our staff is one of the most important part of our hotel and we appreciate hearing such wonderful comments about their service. As always, the happiness of each guest is a priority. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Coast hotels are comfy hotel boutiques. Burbank is a pretty busy place but this hotel is like a comfy getaway from business and gives you the feeling that you are enjoying an entertainment capitol in quiet style. I too would recommend a backside room to avoid the Olive Avenue. It is close to all the studios and rental houses, and to a lot of great Burnank neighborhood restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. It's truly gratifying to hear a guest comment on how much they enjoyed their stay, Our goal is to ensure every guest that stays with us is completely satisfied from the moment they check in until their departure. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

While spending 4 days here at the beginning of August I enjoyed my room and the location, however the internet left MUCH to be desired. It worked for about 5 minutes per day in my room and after calling to the front desk about it 3 times I finally spoke to the manager at the front before I walked down to Starbucks to use their mediocre internet.

While talking with him I pulled out my computer at the front desk and low and behold the internet worked there. The manager then asked me if I had tried using the internet in my room with the door open. In my opinion that is a very ignorant question. Why would I have any desire to leave my hotel door open while I'm in my room just to use the internet? The internet never got better during my stay, however

I have been told that they just revamped the entire system and upgraded their line into the building.

We will see what the next stay holds for us in that department.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We would first like to apologize for the issues you encountered with our internet service. We are currently in the process of upgrading our system to improve speed and connectivity for our guests. Our hope is that on your future stay, the internet will be up to your standards. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had an absolutely hassle free experience with Coast Annabelle. The rooms were neat, clean and had the essentials for a short stay traveller. For those driving around I would recommend this place. Its not very far from Universal Studios and Hollywood.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gillian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is extremely gratifying to hear such kind remarks from a guest regarding their stay. We strive to be the best at all that we do and are happy to hear you were satisfied with your overall stay. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Congratulations to the Coast for their efforts in making this property a treat to stay at. From the greeting at the front desk to the newly renovated room to the bar tender to Luc in the restaurant and his dinner suggestions - it was a treat to stay there. A treasure that is hidden is the deck off the second floor - a nice place to lay back for a bit to unwind.

The only draw back is that Olive Avenue seems to be a main route for emergency vehicles and would recommend a room on the backside of the building Overall this was a great experience and would recommend staying there as we will be doing again hopefully in February.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We truly appreciate your feedback and are extremely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. The happiness of each and every guest is of the utmost importance and we strive to ensure this in every aspect of their stay. We thank you once more for the compliments and will be sure to pass them along. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I chose this hotel without really going into too much research other than it was pretty reasonably priced although annoyed that the room rate couldn't include breakfast. It was close to Universal and downtown LA. We were thrilled to learn that the hotel had just had a major renovation and we were not disappointed. Our room was huge! The bathroom was amazing with a walk-in wet room shower with jets. The beds were SO comfortable. We ate both nights in the Olive's Bistro as it was easier than heading out after long busy days to try and find somewhere to go. Leanne was our waitress the first night (writing a book and studied Musical Theatre) and Luke our waiter the second night (wardrobe stylist/designer). They were both very attentive, interesting and really added to our enjoyment of both meals. The food was reasonably priced and of a good standard. The hotel has a swimming pool which is situated opposite at the sister hotel - The Safari Inn - a throwback to the 70's! Pool was right by the busy Olive Avenue - a little weird at first but once you got used to it, was ok. Heated and clean with sun loungers. Perfect! Staff were helpful. We booked Universal tickets with the Front Desk. No problems encountered.

Room Tip: We were in Room 350. Top floor overlooking a sun terrace. One King bed, a sofa bed and a rollaway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We value the feedback received from guests as this allows us to make improvements when necessary. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. We are located in a safe neighborhood and within minutes of many attractions making it desirable for guests to stay with us. Thank you once more for all your comments regarding our staff and the overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
642 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,947 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
685 reviews
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Property: Coast Anabelle Hotel
Address: 2011 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing