We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointing....”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The location was very convenient, but we were booked there for three nights and I deeply regret that. We were put in the room behind the front desk and it is very worn and grungy. The carpet truly felt dirty and the linens were very worn. Maybe, based on the other reviews I've read, there are nicer rooms, but ours was not at all suitable. Could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jctandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our goal to ensure that every guest enjoys themselves when at our hotel. We are in the process of completely renovating all of our guest rooms. Cleanliness and comfort are extremely important to us as is excellent service. Thank you once more for you comments. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you as we want all of our guests to have a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    95
    24
    15
    19
See reviews for
147
58
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was so nice! Very clean and beautiful shower in bathrooms. It is close to everything - less than thirty minutes to Hollywood Walk of Stars and only 5 minutes to see Jay Leno and Ellen Show. The beds are very comfortable and we didn't have any problems sleeping as we found it quiet contrary to what other previous guests have posted. Staff was so nice too! The only con is very small pool across the street which we didn't have time to use because we were too busy sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnMarieP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable time when at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary service as well as a clean and comfortable environment. Thank you once more for taking the time to let us know about your stay, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I found this hotel to be much less then I expected. The staff was not at all friendly when we check in or at anytime . We checked in and I was given no information on anything about what the hotel had to offer. We got put into a room right behind the front desk, a place I can not believe should even be a rhoteloom. The lounge was right across the lobby and we could here everything going on there all night until it closed. I don't think any family traveling with children should be put on the first floor so close to the lounge. We stayed for three nights. I tried to get our room changed but of course nothing was available. They just were not very helpful in any way. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know that will be traveling in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize for the negative experience you encountered at our hotel. As always, the happiness of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to ensure that every aspect of their stay meets and exceeds their expectations. We will certainly look into this to see if there is anything we could do to avoid having this incident occur in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you endured during your stay with us and hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you. Thank you once more for letting us know about your experience as this will allow us to become better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although it might've been last year since I've booked this hotel, I still do remember how staff treated my niece and I. The main purpose for this trip was to take my niece to Universal Studios for the first time and while there were mixed reviews about this place, I really had to see it for myself.
The staff was nice, helpful, and very kind. Not just towards us, but to other guests as well.
The room we had was clean and well stocked.
Driving all the way from Vallejo to Burbank (non-stop), can be quite an adventure, but the comfortable beds that came with our room, made the rest of the day very relaxing. When I was suppose to take my niece to Universal Studios the same day, I ended up taking her the next day because like I said the beds were comfortable. Little naps became deep sleeps. Not sure if that made sense, :p

I didn't get to try out the food due to timing, although the pictures in the menu looked very delicious.

Overall, Worth coming back to. Thank you Coast Anabelle Hotel.
One more thing, parking was superb. Lowered car friendly hotel :)

-Much Love-

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. The priority is to make certain every guest feels welcome and at home when staying with us. We do our best to ensure the environment is comfortable and clean but also strive for superb service. The happiness of ours guests is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Love the hotel service they treat each person like family! Thanks for everything to the satisfaction of my family and friends. You work hsrd all day usually your ready to relax and the first thing you want is being greated

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macatnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're delighted to hear our staff made you feel so welcome. The happiness of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to ensure this in all aspects of their stay. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Coast Anabelle Hotel was just perfect for our trip to LA. It is just minutes away from The Tonight Show taping and less than 10 minutes to Universal Studios and had a wonderful Catholic Church right across the street. The room was clean, had a great frig and fantastic shower. Never stayed in a hotel that not only gave soap, shampoo, shower hat, shoe cleaner BUT also Breath Right Strips and a fantastic pink lip glass from Mary Kay! Would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for the value and overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we provide. Our goal is to meet and exceed guest expectations in all aspects of their stay from the moment they check-in until their departure. Thank you once more for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very clean, recently remodeled rooms, fun and helpful staff. Plan to eat at Olive's Bistro and hang out at the hotel bar. Dennis the bartender and Luke in the bistro must be experienced. Burbank is a welcome break from the crazyness of the surrounding cities, and the Annabelle is perfectly located.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkeith101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We're absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly remodeled rooms. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable environment with exceptional service to every guest. Thank you once more for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
640 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,945 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
685 reviews
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Property: Coast Anabelle Hotel
Address: 2011 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing