We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Anabelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
“a wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

we were greeted warmly by the entire staff we came across. very clean and the new shower is great. good value for such a nice hotel. a good location if your visiting Hollywood, Universal studios. ez on - off freeways

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 92503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled room. It is always exciting to hear guests commenting on what they liked about their stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    93
    23
    15
    19
See reviews for
139
56
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

only stayed one night. were attending to a concert at Gibson in Universal Studios. The hotel was clean and we enjoyed the stay. small and not a lot of people or noise. like the fact that there was a bar and food in the hotel. Had appetizer only but was good. The only thing that we noticed is that it is about % miles from universal and not 2.5 that they list. were expecting a taxi to be around $10.00 and it was $18.00 on the way there and $15,00 on they way back. With that extra cost could have stayed at the Hilton at Universal and walked for the same price. Overall our stay was good here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanitamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your comments. Please accept our apology for any miscommunication on the miles. It is nice to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay as our goal is to satisfy each guest. We hope you will stay with us agin in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our niece recommended the hotel. We found the hotel clean, comfortable and friendly. A good location, easy parking. A short drive the freeways and studios, About 15 minutes from Burbank Airport. The atmosphere and ambiance were fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding guests expectations whenever they visit our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is located in Burbank which is clean and quiet and just far enough away from the craziness of downtown LA but just minutes away from the Burbank studios and Hollywood Blvd tourist area. Very centrally located to get to all major LA attractions and landmarks. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Free parking right outside and free WiFi access are also great. Beds were super comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit LA on business or pleasure. Great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! It is great to hear all the positive comments from your stay. We truly are all about our guests and providing them with the best. We hope that you will have many more visits to our hotel in the future. Thank you again for the amazing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, the end of September. We arrived at the hotel early and were delighted to find out that our room was ready for us. The rooms were clean and the bedding was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and forthcoming. We had a problem with the computer working in the room, so we called the desk at midnight and they sent someone right away to try to resolve the problem. Unfortunately, the computer problem never got resolved, but the staff was trying and very apologetic.
The hotel is just minutes away from Bob Hope Airport and Universal Studios. There is a restaurant in the building but we didn't try their food.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I would return to this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euro_cat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the computer issue during your stay. We are currently in the process of upgrading our systems and in the midst of remodeling our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future and experience the many changes to come. Also, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport. Please feel free to contact us in advance and we will gladly provide you with shuttle service. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

nothing better than a friendly smile--backed up by a truly helpful attitude to welcome a weary traveler to a new hotel. i've been on the road for 8 months, receiving mostly friendly service all over southeast asia, and i was --i admit-- wary of returning to the States, but the coast anabelle --and especially the smiling and helpful Lorena at the front desk -- really made me feel at home.

a hotel where the staff actually cares if the guest likes the room, and where a variety of comfortable amenities (such as spare towels and pillows) are provided beforehand without the need for a 'special request'--is a find worthy of note, so i'm taking the time to write a report. you shouldn't be surprised to discover that not every 3star hotel in l.a. makes you want to return -- or even stay the first night-- but the service at the coast anabelle brought me back for consecutive weekends and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as a relaxing affordable alternative in a very convenient part of the city--2 short blocks from a little shopping center with all the necessities, and only minutes from several major studios and two major freeways--and if you're lucky enough to check in when Lorena is on duty--a big smile to boot. and i love the 42" tv. although the $5 resort fee for the built-in HP computer borders on the inexcusable in a day when virtually every business traveler brings their own. still, a small price to pay and certainly nothing that will keep me from returning upon my next visit to the burbank area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the amazing feedback! Hearing guests comments on what they most enjoyed at our hotel is always gratifying. Lorena is an exceptional Front Desk Agent and will definitely be commended for her excellent customer service skills. In regards to the $5 fee, that has been removed as of the beginning of this year. Also, we are currently remodeling our guest rooms and hope that you will enjoy the changes on your next visit with us. Thank you again for taking thte time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel during a concert weekend and found it to be very relaxing and quiet. At first, because it was in the middle of town, I thought it would be noisy and that we wouldn't be able to sleep but it was just the opposite. The room was CLEAN and comfortable.The girl at check-in was friendly and able to give us a room early which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cre8nsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to ensure every guests' experience at our hotel is a positive one. It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your room. We hope you will stay with us soon as we are currently remodeling our guest rooms. Thank you again for the kind words. It is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Property: Coast Anabelle Hotel
Address: 2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing