We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't like my salad but...”

The Smoke House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Smoke House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 426 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Barham
Description: Are you looking for a casual, family-style restaurant with a friendly star-studded atmosphere? Look no further than SMOKEHOUSE RESTAURANT. While you're here, you can enjoy dining at its best, as well as being treated like a star. You will love our American and Continental Cuisine that includes prime rib, aged steaks, rack of lamb, BBQ ribs, fresh seafood, daily chef specials and many more. We also offer an award winning Sunday brunch that includes a carving station, fresh seafood and salad station, dessert station, pasta station and much more.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I didn't like my salad but...”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is a moderate to expensive place with a great reputation over the years. Everyone in my party loved the place. I didn't like my salad, menu didn't seem special although my friends said steaks and fish were great.

Helpful?
Thank swbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    147
    64
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“always consistant and the best prime rib and caesar salad in burbank”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

even thru new ownership in the past two years they've strived to keep the quality of over 40 years the same, the smokehouse is still the only place in burbank to get great prime rib, salads,chicken,more and their famous cheese toast and very delicious martinis..it always welcoming low lit, cozy and the prices quite affordable for the quality of food they serve..

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovehotelsCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fantasy Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“big portions, but noth worth the money . . .”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our party of 4 dined here yesterday for lunch. I had the Ruben, which was just ok. my husband had the blackened chicken & avocado sandwich, which was pretty good. The other two members of our group had the "tender tri-tip sandwich" which was not tender at all. The meat was chewey and very hard to digest. We told the waiter when he asked how everything was and he just walked away = very frustrating. We spent over $84 for our lunch and feel like we were ripped off. This restaurant is wayyyy overrated. Spend your money elsewhere. We wil not be returning nor reccommending this place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onikkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“65 and Going Strong”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

By chance went to this Burbank institution and was pleasantly surprised. The service was great and the atmosphere was old school Hollywood. This restaurant sits right across the street from WB studios and you will almost always see someone in the "business". They claim their garlic bread the best in the world. After the first piece I was slightly skeptical, but 4 pieces later I was convinced. I went for the "Smokehouse" cut prime rib, it was well priced and extremely tasty. A side of au gratin potatoes and mushrooms completed a perfect meal.
It's a huge place, so we just walked in without reservations on a Thursday night. If you are taking your honey they have lots of circular leather booths, so you can cozy up nicely. Great place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“An old fashioned upscale restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The Smoke House is a throwback to a bygone era. It opened in 1946 and I don't know if it's changed a lot since. I imagine stars, producers and others from the Warner Brothers studios across the street dined here, in basically the same surroundings 50 years and more ago. I dined here with my parents when I was growing up back about that time. The food is good, the portions generous, the prices reasonable (especially if you go before 6 p.m. when you get something like 20% off). You can best appreciate the history, and also see if the restaurant suits your tastes, by looking at the Web site at http://www.smokehouse1946.com/, My steak was excellent. My wife had fish. Since we had gorged on the excellent cheese bread beforehand, we had no room for dessert.

Parking is valet only.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smoke House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Smoke House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing