We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why spend $ 1200 to fly to Venice (Italy) when you have Ciao Cristina around the corner?”
Review of CiaoCristina!

CiaoCristina!
Reserve with OpenTable
CiaoCristina! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 451 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Italian / European atmosphere Bar and Restaurant in the heart of the Burbank Media District. We feature Authentic Northern Italian cuisine including many Vegan and Gluten-Free specialties.We have a full bar with a large selection of fairly priced wines and an extensive selection of Craft Beer with 22 styles on tap. Located on the corner of Toluca Lake Ave and West Olive Ave. directly across from Warner Brothers Studios Gate 2 and The Ellen Show Studio. Free parking on the street as well as the 2 lots behind the restaurant.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have heard now for a couple of years about this little slice of Venezzia near Downtown Burbank and finally got to enjoy what all the buzz was about.
How refreshing it is to fine Venetian home cooking in So CAl. all the ingredients are handpicked ( it really taste like home made cuisine, not frozen nor from a can.
the decor is Venetian with an airline twist showing the real DNA of the owners. A little bit Western the song says... check thew decor, you will understand.
We went there for a dinner party that lasted 3 hours of great service, incredible food and professional service.
I alsways ask the owner or chef what they feel like cooking, the fried mushroom were among the lightest, the Mozzarella in Carrozza served with the pesto and tomato confit was heavely !
for the main course the Chicken Saltimbocca with a white wine sauce and the best ever tasted gnocchis was to be repeated as an order. simply perfect ! the rest of the party enjoyed a great pizza with a real italian crust and fresh ingredients ( no cannedTomato sauce there ), the Salmon and Fennel was cooked to perfection and the Lasagna really tasted Home made with those secret family touches.

Dessert is not to be ignored, take a tour by the display case with the Artisan made Gelati. Blood orange, pistachio ( sans the day glow green coloring and a touch of almonds, the incredible chocolate . You have to taste it, there are no words to describe it, moaning seems to be the best compliment tasting that flavor it seems....

You can not leave without tasting their Espresso or cappuccino.
we really felt taken away for 3 hours from Burbank and will gladly return again and again !
Brava Cristina !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meherio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Caro Meherio,

I am so sorry that I did not respond sooner to your wonderful review. Mi dispiace!!!

I have not been back to my hometown Venexia since we opened the restaurant so I am a little homesick.

Hope to see you soon!

Mille Grazie,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food was authentic and tastie for good value just across from the movie studios. The wait staff were attentive and supported each other.
Thanks for a great time. Andy deMaze

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deMaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Caro Andy,

Thank you so much for the time you took to visit us and then to write such a nice review.

We also wish that we had more room and we are sorry you felt cramped. Our excuse, hope it works for you, is that we are trying to duplicate the feeling of the small spaces of Venexia!!!!

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Mille Grazie,
Cristina e Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's a cute, Italian mom-and-pop type establishment with comfort cuisine-pizza, pasta, and risotto. We ordered pizza with a couple of toppings. Crust was had a nice satisfying crunch and the toppings were generous. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. This is definitely a place to visit for low key, delicious Italian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank xtina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Cara Xtina,

Thank you so much for your nice review!

All our staff work very hard to provide an Italian experience here in Burbank. Say hello to big "D".

Mille Grazie,
Allan & Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the mozzarella carroza was delicious the red sauce and pesto was amazing sweet tasty red sauce. Also had the aglio oilo which was served piping hot and with roasted garlic delicious and flavorful olive oil great service a++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan_VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Caro Dan,

Thank you for visiting us and for taking your time to write us such a nice review.
We all work very hard to bring a little bit of Venexia to LA.
The Mozzarella Carrozza is a very Italian...........I hope you had it with the anchovies !!!
We hope to see you again when you come back to Toluca Lake.
A Presto,
Allan & Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. Crowded for lunch but we were lucky to get two seats at the bar. Told them we had an appointment in an hour and asked for suggestions. The salads were fabulous. We were served with plenty of time to enjoy our food and get to our appointment. We will definitely be going back. The thin crust pizza looked terrific.

Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Cara Susan,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. We all work hard to bring an authentic Italian experience to all our guests so it is nice to hear a positive response.

Hope to see you next time you are in LA.

Mille Grazie!
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CiaoCristina!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing