We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food, awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CiaoCristina!

CiaoCristina!
Reserve with OpenTable
CiaoCristina! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 421 Restaurants in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An Italian / European atmosphere Bar and Restaurant in the heart of the Burbank Media District. We feature Authentic Northern Italian cuisine including many Vegan and Gluten-Free specialties.We have a full bar with a large selection of fairly priced wines and an extensive selection of Craft Beer with 22 styles on tap. Located on the corner of Toluca Lake Ave and West Olive Ave. directly across from Warner Brothers Studios Gate 2 and The Ellen Show Studio. Free parking on the street as well as the 2 lots behind the restaurant.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is small family owned restaurant with great service and food. We were in the area and looking for Italian food. It popped up on TripAdvisor just as we came around the corner and saw it.

This is a small nice restaurant. Probably 40 seats and 10 bar stools.

The waitress was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.The food was great, the meatballs melted in your mouth.

We didn't order desserts, but the ones we saw looked great.

I would defiantly come back if I was in the area again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Caro David,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. Our staff works very hard to give you a fantastic experience in an authentic Northern Italian atmosphere. We will pass on your comments to our associates who will appreciate your effort.

We hope to see you the next time you visit Toluca Lake.

Mille Grazie e A Presto,
Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place doesn't look like much from the outside, but don't let that deter you. Outstanding service, excellent food and a nice, quaint atmosphere.

Our server recommended a mushroom pizza. Soooooooo delicious. My daughter loved their soda - some type of homemade drink or something. I think she'd return just for that.

Service was personable and fast and there is a full bar. I will return the next time I am visiting my daughter in California.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawkItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Cara Hawkitraveler,

Very clever handle! I have several friends from Iowa.

Anyway thank you for the nice review I will pass it along to our staff. We do not like soda's or any product with corn syrup, sorry Iowa, so we use only drinks made with real sugar.; they are not always easy to find.

With all the cold hurry back and see your daughter !!!

Mille Grazie!
Allan & Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
327 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and real good cookin'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice relaxed, casual setting; great bar area where you can also take your meal if dining alone. Most people go for the pizza, but the real "sleeper" here are the main entres. All of the dishes are made with love....portions are more than adequate for sharing by two.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Caro Fozziedoggi,

Thank you so much for the time you took to write your review. We are so sorry it took so long to respond. We are somewhat computer challenged and were not sure how to do this. Thank goodness for our friends kids.

We take pride in offering the food my mother taught me to cook in Italy.

Mille Grazie,
Allan & Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had the portobello mushroom stuffed ravoli. It was amazing! Definitely would go there again. The waitress was very nice and helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Cara Gloria,

So sorry it took so long to respond your nice review. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

Next time in town come and visit again. We have improved, we think, our mushroom ravioli by adding Porcini Mushrooms THE KING of Italian mushrooms!

Mille Grazie,
Cristina & Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had pesto ravioli and my daughter had lemon chicken. Service and cost great!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank luke58Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan O, Owner at CiaoCristina!, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Caro Luke,

Sorry it took so long to respond and thank you for such a nice review!

We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Mille grazie,
Cristina & Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CiaoCristina! also viewed

 

Been to CiaoCristina!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing