We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation - perfect location”
Review of The Tangerine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tangerine
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation - perfect location”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Chose this hotel based on previous reviews on TA. Turned out to be a great choice. Room was spacious comfortable and clean. Staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. The premises have had a quality make over providing top class facilities. The coffee and pastries supplied each morning were delicious! Convenient location for all attractions in the area, an easy walk to get to Warner Bros. Several close-by eateries. Easy parking. All in all, we were delighted with this hotel, great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    242
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
230
260
41
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were visiting our son who lives in the NoHo Arts District and this place worked perfectly; a five minute drive. Room was clean and spacious, bed comfy. Mini-fridge was a nice addition.
A little dark, but we got used to it. Only hotel room I have ever had with a "sculpture" ... made of old fence posts. It reminded us of a picturesque split rail fence at the beach, especially after we hung our towels on it. 10 minute walk to Warner Brothers for the expensive but interesting studio tour. Many restaurants within just a few blocks. You can check out pool towels at reception. We stayed five days and all employees were unfailingly pleasant.

Caveats: Located on a busy street corner, but I dare you to find a hotel in Burbank that is not on a busy street. Property is very small. We liked that about it, but you might not. No room service, but many pizza places with delivery. No fitness center or anything like that. Pool is very small and was very warm when we were there in August. Perfect for kids, but watch the little ones; shallow end is 4' deep. There are steps to play on though. If you were planning an Olympic workout, forget about it. Parking is limited. Tiny lot in front and spaces in alley behind. We were always able to find a spot, although we had to park on the adjacent street one night.
We found that the rooms were not made up until very late in the day. Picky, picky, picky.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor far from the pool, unless you like pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSniggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel is fab! It is a trendy motel with cool, spacious rooms big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Nice pool to cool off in. Friendly staff. Drinks and pastries available in reception. Close to all amenities in the Burbank area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We LOVED our stay here! It was exactly as advertised and we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were comfortable, clean, modern and quiet despite being relatively close to the freeway. The staff was also excellent - even going so far as to look up alternative bus and metro schedules for us when we got stranded in downtown LA. Parking was easy, breakfast was delicious (a great selection of pastries and a coffee/tea machine) and the pool was also great. Overall the hotel was fantastic and also has quite a lot of charm and personality. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely be staying here and would recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level near the office - very quiet, comfortable, just great. I have no reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is great! Rooms are super cute, modern, clean, and staff are super friendly. This hotel was exactly what was promised online and that alone was great, as I've had my share of false advertising. I reserved 3 rooms total and we were all very pleased with the accomodations. The hotel itself is small but much nicer than some of the big chain hotels. 100% Reccomend.

Room Tip: Room is modern, great size, hotel itself is small, small pool.. but location was great for universal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Clean, comfortable and attractive rooms. (We enjoyed peaking in while the maids were clearning other rooms to see what "their" murals looked like - we loved our giant koi!) Terrific staff (Corey and Kamal were both great! housekeepers were friendly too), and - unexpectedly excellent pastries and latte each morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alankat_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Rooms were ok. Silent and clean. Service was excellent. A man named Kamal was very frienly, gave us advise, maps and good tips where to go, where to park and what to do. I would definitely go back there and recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaaLaa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,988 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tangerine

Property: The Tangerine
Address: 3901 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tangerine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tangerine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing