We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but fun”

Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood
Book In Advance
More Info
$114.00*
and up
Warner Bros. Studios VIP Tour
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood brings you closer than ever to the legendary entertainment you know and love. View the real sets and soundstages where the greatest names in entertainment made history. Get ready to touch, tour and explore the iconic 110-acre backlot that brought ARGO and BATMAN to the big screen. From THE BIG BANG THEORY to FRIENDS, Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood takes you behind-the-camera for a revealing look at how the magic is made.
Chicago
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you've never had a studio tour, I think this is worthwhile. Our guide was so knowledgable and my jaw dropped when she told me she'd only been working there for 2 months. They must really train well. Groups are small and are free to ask lots of questions and slow down for pictures (in the areas where photography is permitted). At $50, I thought it was pricey, but I enjoyed it thoroughly and have no regrets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TopazTunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,192
    1,427
    466
    223
    125
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok !! Worth doing,”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I last went 8 years ago and bumped into Martin Sheen of the West Wing whilst on the tour.

This time the tour seems to be purely robotic, but a lot of that was to do with out guide Noah (I think), he played on his 'campness' and did not really engage with us, although on a positive he was a mind of information.

Everything was planned where as a few years ago it was very spontaneous.

It was good - worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GWRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tried to get tix for Ellen on Stand by...did not happen”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really nice, clean area to walk around, plenty to do. Great Gift shop on Riverside and Avon Street.Tried to get tix for Ellen on Stand by...did not happen. I wanted so bad to shop at Ellens Store. There are Warner Bros tours. There is an Italian restaurant right on Olive street by Warner Bros, very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smaller Studio Tour”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are interested in the movies, don't pass up a chance to visit this studio and gift shop when you are in Southern California.

Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaleGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
282 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Loved every minute of the tour. We had a wonderful tour guide, who took her time, was so friendly and interactive. Loved the short film of a look back at Warner Bros movies. Well organized and worth the cash. Our guide made sure we all had every picture we wanted, on the Friends set, or the picture you can get in front of the train in Harry Potter. The only disappointment was not being able to see The Big Bang Theory set--they were filming. Instead we saw lots of Suburgatory "stuff"--which even though I don't watch that show, I found interesting. Sure, you can't take pictures in their museum--who cares. If you like movies/tv...it is fun and interesting!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing