We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - good experience!”

Sagan Korean & Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food - good experience!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stumbled over this restaurant since our hotel was nearby and we were pleasantly surpised.
They serve great asian food in a relaxing atmosphere. The service is good and even though it is a little pricy, it is well worth it. We ate great sushi and even my wife (who is asian) was impressed - which means quite a bit :-)
We would definately come back if we are in the area again - and try out the korean BBQ.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vespadirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“this place was rocking”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

there is all you can eat buffet and the place was crowded. i bought sushi take-out. long wait; took so long to get your order. i enjoyed the food. it was great ,,,, if you can wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not to bad”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Usual huge portions. It was a Korean BBQ resturant, but run a bit different to how we are used to in Australia, as they cook the BBQ for you, although this was a bit hap hazzard as our waitress would wander off take the tongs and leave stuff to burn.

no seasoning to any of the meat and no dipping sauces.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraMujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Atmosphere comes at a price”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The restaurant has a classy feel to it and is really relaxing. What threw me off is when I saw people walking around with headsets on communicating with each other. I felt like I was being served by the secret service. The workers are very nice which help offset the sticker shock I got when I looked at the cost of the items on the menu. My wife ordered the oysters on a half shell and totally loved it! We did the bulgogi and pork belly bbq style. The meat was pretty good, but for the price, it would've been good to get slightly bigger portions. I ordered at diet coke and paid $2.00 for a 12 oz. can and a cup of ice. I wouldn't have minded paying that price for a fountain soda and unlimited refills, but I guess that's to be expected of a restaurant that is rated $$$.
5 stars for the taste of the food and the friendly employees, and 3 stars for the high cost for amount served. 4 stars overall.
Note: It's interesting to note that they have a security person working in the parking lot to deter automobile vandalism and break-in's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely food including sashimi, generous servings, really nice atmosphere and friendly service”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We ate there twice in the few days we were staying in Buena Park, and loved it. Highly recommended and family friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagan Korean & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Sagan Korean & Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing