We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon dinner!”
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
Ranked #3 of 14 Quick Bites in Buena Park
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Experience the excitement of North America’s #1 dinner attraction. Feast on a delicious four-course meal featuring garlic cheese bread, vegetable soup, roasted chicken, spare rib, herb-basted potato, pastry and two rounds of beverage while watching spectacular equestrian routines performed by beautiful Andalusian stallions. Then, cheer for brave knights on horseback competing in medieval games of skill, exciting sword fights and an authentic jousting tournament. It’s an unforgettable evening for the entire family.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I have been to the one in Chicago, but my husband had never been. We both enjoyed it. Food is good, service was excellent. The show is really nice. I would recommend signing up for their newsletter. They emailed us a coupon that was almost 40% off. The $2.00 ticket to the chamber is also worth it. They have a vegetarian option.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank smoochums
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We took my husband to medieval times for dinner at the suggestion of some friends who go yearly and love it! We had a ball! He received a special cape, beer stein and souvenir photo - and all of the dads were treated like royalty. The place is as cheesily fun as I remember as a kid, the staff was great, and the food good. We had so much fun rooting for our green knight!! I'd definitely recommend as a must do once type thing for locals and visitors.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank brianaandgeorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Just like Cable Guy! Cool place to take the kids. the knights and horses very talented and kept us entertained throughout the whole visit. Very nice food and beverages. Great service. Cheering for your knight is cool fun and you really get into it!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nellanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

This is something that I would never do, but we took advantage of a July 4th deal at the Medieval Times show and got tickets for $30 each.
After arriving at the venue early per the recommendation we decided to upgrade our seats for $12 each. This allowed us to skip the line and sit in the middle of the coliseum.
Pre-show: the only reason to arrive early is to buy stuff from the bar and giftshop. Skip it.
Show: the performance was good with horsemanship and sword fighting. My kids were very amused.
Food: ask for the vegetarian menu. The normal menu was a slice of bread, tomato bisque, roasted chicken, a small half potato and a small 3" corn cob. The veggie menu got you a corn chowder that was much better than the alternative.
Service: decent. Each server waits on about 20 people so service is okay but not very good.
All in all, if you go- go for the show and don't expect much else.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Heard about this place for many years and had an opportunity to squeeze this into our schedule while in Cali for a wedding - and sure glad we did. Visited with a group of 12 and made reservations about 1-month in advance (not sure if you have to though) due to our party size - it's a benefit to call them directly when visiting with this large of a party, especially when there are birthday celebrations involved. Entertainment was excellent for all ages and service was top notch. If you hang out in the bar area after the show, you can pix with your favorite knights. Will go back again.

The only bummer is that the seating is very, very tight and when you're stuck in the middle of a row, it is almost impossible to leave for a restroom break.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iplanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.