We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all cost” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Night Restaurant

Golden Night Restaurant
Ranked #127 of 230 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The food was all oily and had no flavor at all. We didn't even have a server. They charged us 17 dollars for a tip and nobody picked up the finished plates on our table. We'd ask 3 servers the same question, all different answers. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
5 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The ambiance is very nice. I like that they have the large waterfall outdoors to help block the street noise. As far as the beef shwarma goes I have had better but it was tasty. Portions are pretty big we shared a plate and still didn't finish it all. Hummus was very tasty! Service is slow but that is the way it is at most Mediterranean restaurants so not sure why people complain about that. They want people to stay and take the meal slow and enjoy the music etc.... Prices are average. Next time we stay longer to enjoy the hookah!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv-2-travel-36DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Authentic Lebanese food in an outdoor setting. Vibrant live music, belly dancers, try a Hookah and ask the server to give you one of his mixes

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John_From_Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Misleading , overpriced, slow service !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wondered why our tab was so high, they added in tip to bill with out telling us or giving us itemized bill. We tipped twice! We were a party of two! Food is bland and not worth the price. No hostess greeted us, service is slow and drinks are watered down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Loscabos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"one of the best"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I've traveled all over the world and enjoyed the dinner experience that each country provided. I'm glad to find a restaurant in Southern California that provides excellent food, outdoor seating, live music and dancing. I've been coming to this place for over 6 years, but since new ownership took over last year, the new chief has taken the Mediterranean dishes to a new level. My favorite dishes are- Frog legs in a wonderful sauce, raw meat covered in olive oil, beef tongue, small Middle Eastern sausages, multiple type salads, and all the mesa type dishes you can think of as appetizers.
After this you have to order the main dish of grilled chicken, beef and lamb over rice. I also loved a sea food plate of grilled and baked fish that was one of the best I've ever had! What makes it fun for me is sitting outdoors. Smoking Hookah while listening to music and eating. This experience you can't find in California.
If you’re a tourist and happened to be in Orange county California don't miss this place for a great night out. It is fashionably causal and great for families with young children (not babies) if you arrive early and enjoy dinner only. To me it’s the food that set this restaurant apart from the rest, if you’re not a penny pincher and what to have fun this is your place

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beentoeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Night Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Golden Night Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing