We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great price, and nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Great hotel and great price , close to Knottsberry. Front staff always willing to help and very friendly. We always stay @ this hotel when we visit Knottsberry Farm, twice a year. Kuddos to the staff @ Good nite Inn. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamaaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review. I am delighted to hear about your great stay with us. We are committed to our mission of making your stay a “home away from home" experience and I am glad my staff went above and beyond to achieve that goal. I have shared your comments with my staff and your kind words will motivate them further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

Hotel front desk personel were very friendly. Called in to secure late arrival and had no issues. Parking was free, a huge plus! Check in was quick and easy, thankfully since we were traveling with 4 kids, two 9 year olds and two seven year olds. Hotel was in a good location, convienient to both Knotts and Disney. Never felt concerned for safety, area was quiet. Room was clean and neat. Basic accomadations for the price, but for a stop over on the way to Disney Hotel, it was well above expectations. Continental breakfast was the only thing that needed work, but again for the price it was stil nice to have something in the morning. No bed bugs, no mold, no bad area, no noise. Easily recommend and will probably use this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanderdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Basic budget motel. It was cheap, clean, safe but nothing more. The nearby road was quite loud, but after having travelled a long time falling asleep was no problem.

Staff were very friendly and polite, good parking facilities. If you have a car, the location is okay, but wouldn't attempt staying here otherwise. The location would be good if you are wanting to visit Disneyland, but I wouldn't really want to spend too many nights here.

Can't say I "enjoyed" my stay here, but it was good value for money for a 1 night stop over before carrying on our journey.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_boy_called_rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to post their comments. I am glad that your stay was comfortable and you were able to take advantage of our great promotional rates. Our hotel is quiet compared to most other hotels in the area and the Orangethorpe Ave where we located is not the busiest compared to the Beach Blvd where majority of the other hotels are located. Most of our guests find this location much better place to relax and we have two restaurants in the same parking lot. Furthermore, if you find your room too close to the street you may request a room at the end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Convenient to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. Good value. Basic budget motel with the expected amenities. Very friendly and helpful check-in and check-out. Had to sign a noise policy waiver, which was comforting after a noisy night at a Motel 6. This is on a main road, so there is street noise, but it didn't bother me. Facilities and grounds are decent. For the price, I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review. I am delighted to hear about your great stay with us. We are committed to our mission of making your stay a “home away from home" experience and I am glad my staff went above and beyond to achieve that goal. We do offer the best rates in town and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our ongoing promotions. Thank you for mentioning the names of the employees who took care of you. Your kind words will motivate them further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

For the price, this hotel had it all. The hotel clerk Faisal at the front desk was really nice and was able to get us a room right by the pool, as we requested..even if we didnt have reservations =)
I have already reccommended this hotel to friends.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landc714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review. I am delighted to hear about your great stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with rest of the guests that you find us “# 1 value in OC". We do offer clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service all at a great price. This is why most of our guests find us as the best value in town. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I'm not picky when it comes to hotels, but I was unhappily surprised to wake up all biten, with red stains all over my body, which kept itching for 3 days!!! It's been 1,5 a week we checked out and came back to Russia, but the stains are still with me :) Very pity, 'cause the location and staff are really nice. So, beware... Room no. 203

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to post their comments and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We checked the room you mentioned and did not find any signs of bugs. However, we have treated this room professionally by a pest control company to be sure. We take pride in our product and do our best to maintain it and to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms. If our guests are not happy or experienced a problem we will correct the situation immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

When we booked the hotel (on the internet the day before we arrived) the hotel's site said that a complimentary continental breakfast was included with the room. Traveling with young kids, we appreciated this convenience. Upon check in, I inquired about the breakfast and was told that management had discontinued the complimentary breakfast 5 days prior. No extra pillows were available at the front desk (told to check back in the morning!), hallways to rooms smelled strongly of garlic and bad breath, bathroom of pocket door had approximately a 2' x 2' patch of black mold on the bathroom side, the rest of the room was acceptable as a very low-budget motel. Oh, and we had two adults and two children in our room but our bathroom only had towels for two. Had to make another trip to the front desk for more towels. We talked to several other guests upon check out and we all agreed that the Buena Park Good Nite Inn should be avoided in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxsterDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to post their comments. We really do value all guest feedback as it allows us to improve our operation to better suit their needs of our guests.
Complimentary breakfast is available from 6.00 a.m. - 9.00 a.m. at the hotel lobby. Guests may request extra pillows and other amenities at the front desk. We do provide enough amenities in each guest room and guests may request more from the front desk. I suggest guests to make reservations for two bed guest rooms when they are traveling with family instead of one bed as our two bed guest rooms have more supplies( i.e. extra towels,pillows, etc) than the one bed guest rooms and suited for a family of four.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,643 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
810 reviews
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Has A New Look! 133 Newly Renovated Guestrooms featuring a stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds. Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel! 32 inch flat screen TV with several cable channels Complimentary Wi-Fi Hair Dryer, iron and ironing board *Free morning coffee and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near Buena Park offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city's premier attractions, including Knott’s Berry Farm just 1 mile away, and Disneyland- just ten minutes from Good Nite Inn. California is the ideal spot for an affordable and exciting vacation to all the attractions the greater Los Angeles Area has to offer. Good Nite Inn is centrally located. Aside from the theme parks, families can also enjoy such attractions as Medieval Times and the Pirates Dinner Theater. Sports fans appreciate the fact we are less than 10 miles from the Anaheim Angeles Stadium, and Honda Center- home of Anaheim Ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing