We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
435
267
106
49
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
267
106
49
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul's placefront deskblack bear dinerroom was cleanbudget hotelcontinental breakfastgreat customer serviceenjoyed my staya great place to stayknott's berry farmconvenient locationright next doororange countyice machinemariagcmcdonalds
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 911 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

As mentioned before , I actually checked in late Sunday. It didn't matter what time it was For this female host. Customer service did not stop for her. She was extremely intuitive to my needs and from start to finish was kind and courteous. I have to say I haven't seen customer service like this in a long time. This gift is extremely important to run a successful business. This employee should definitely be recognized and applauded for it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthony_s_valdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KP_L_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience extra special. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Frustrating really - we use all the usual clever tools / hotels.com - trivago and tripadvisor and really struggled to get a decent priced hotel in this locality which did a breakfast.

We were very keen to visit Knotts Berry farm again and as we had only flown in from LHR to LAX that day , it was important to have a hotel which was in close proximity to Knotts Berry

It was clean and tidy but not up to our usual standards and clearly something must of been going on since prices were high.

Never mind , you live and learn dont you ?

Room Tip: Awkward location to really pick and choose a side of the hotel which works best for you
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KP_L_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your post. If we understand your review, the concern is of the room rate during your stay. At certain weekend there are higher rates in the area but please let you know that we offer the best rate in the area. One will find discounted rate on our www.goodnite.com web site at all the time. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We love staying here. Easy access to shopping, food, and Disney. The rooms are clean, the complex is safe, and the staff is very helpful. Ricky always goes above and beyond to ensure we have a fantastic stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ninac1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KP_L_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride with providing excellent customer service and we are very pleased that Ricky has shown during your stay. We are located in such a wonderful spot and we are thrilled to hear you took advantage of what we have to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

it was a really good place in a good neighborhood, just a 12 min drive to disney, rooms were clean, the only issue is that these are a bit small, nearby is a bakery named portos, please go there, it was a really pleasant place

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oswabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KP_L_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you were able to visit Disneyland and Porto's Bakery in Buena Park. Our cleanliness is extremely important to us and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities.Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope your travels brings you back to our Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Overall it was a good room. It's a very noisy hotel though, you can hear when someone is in the bathroom or walking above you. The elevator is ungodly slow and every time the AC kicked on there was a musty smell. But even with that, the bed was comfy and it was an easy drive to theme parks.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JessKnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KP_L_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you for your very detailed review about your stay. We do appreciate the feedback as it allows us to visualize what we are doing well, and areas we can improve. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our services and location. I will let our maintenance department know about the issues you mentioned to perfect those areas. We hope to see you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews