We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wireless internet costs money! Ceiling leaked from the bathroom above!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    222
    95
    45
    45
See reviews for
282
141
78
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel

Front desk very professional

Room clean

Bed good

No breakfast-but coffee in the lobby in the morning

Will stay here again

(disregard this-had to have 200 characters to post this-Dumb)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed a couple nights with my wife and mother-in-law during May 2013 while visiting Disneyland. The location is excellent -- a short drive from the park, and easy to find from the interstate. The staff was very friendly, and the beds, linens, and blankets were all very clean. The beds were not the most comfortable, but not the worst either.

Unfortunately, the room had quite a few gross stains on the carpet; worse, there was evidence of black mold in the bathroom. There were some spots of mold in the shower, but it was the bathroom door that was the worst. The room also didn't smell so great.

I will say that for the price (especially compared to the inflated prices of all the other resorts/hotels in the area) it was a good value -- but I think they could pay better attention to keeping the rooms in better shape. Even a budget motel should take the time to eliminate mold.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bathysphere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My entire stay superceeded my expectaions. The staff there are friendly and very helpful. From the minute we checked in we were welcomed with great hospitality. Check in clerk was fast and friendly, also making sure all out needs were met. The locaion was awesome. Didn't need to worry about food, Paul's Place and Mc Donalds were in walking distance. We always pick this place to stay. We discovered the Good Nite Inn around 2006, and we stay here at least once a year or have family here. We have stayed in the rooms on the 1st floor, 2nd floor, and 3rd floor. No matter what they are all great. swimming pool is clean and there are plenty of towels..Parking is great you can park your car where you can see it. Theres an elevator and stairs as well. Over all this place is great for my family and I.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has the fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobellah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whenever possible I stay at a Good Nite Inn because I know the people who run it are normal and the accommodations will be clean. This last stay was as expected. The staff is friendly. Even the maintenance guy is nice. Good location. A good choice (again) on my part.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been staying here for the last 2 years during the week. The crew is the best. 2 very professional managers and the employees are what makes this place nice. They are always pleasant and very courteious. Ask for something and they get it for you right away. There is nothing extra fancy about the Inn, but you can always count on a clean room and a nice stay. I have recommended this place to others that I work with, in case they might need a place for a nite or two. I always get a nice room on the 3rd floor, usually one of the handicap rooms. They are a little bigger and have a little different bathroom arrangement. I like staying at the Inn. They treat me right and I always look forward to arriving and checking in. Since I work all day until late, I don't have a lot of time in the evenings for other things. I go to bed early around 9 and usualy get a good night's sleep. This place is definitely a good value for the $$. I plan on staying here for another couple years.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are a little quieter. The rooms near the ends are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When my friends and I visit buena park, we always stay at the good nite inn. And every time we go, I always request room 301 or 318, and they always give me either room. 301 is great because it is noticeably bigger than 318 and much bigger than the downstairs rooms, and if youre a smoker, it is right next to the staircase where you can smoke all you want. All of the 3rd floor rooms come with fridges. The TVs were old tube style but I was at least able to connect my PS3 and use the wifi to watch netflix. In both rooms, the A/C cooled down the room quick, the beds are comfy, the water pressure is very good, and they are always clean when I go. The staff is very friendly and attentive, and the price is not bad compared to the HoJo across the street, which I have stayed at before and it SUCKED. We always enjoy our stay here and we will continue staying here whenever we make our trips to Buena park. This place is full of memories and we refuse to get another hotel in BP.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room if you need a fridge. Pauls place has some really good breakfast, and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertoduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,535 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing