We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a good night @ Good Nite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I had a good night @ Good Nite”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My entire stay superceeded my expectaions. The staff there are friendly and very helpful. From the minute we checked in we were welcomed with great hospitality. Check in clerk was fast and friendly, also making sure all out needs were met. The locaion was awesome. Didn't need to worry about food, Paul's Place and Mc Donalds were in walking distance. We always pick this place to stay. We discovered the Good Nite Inn around 2006, and we stay here at least once a year or have family here. We have stayed in the rooms on the 1st floor, 2nd floor, and 3rd floor. No matter what they are all great. swimming pool is clean and there are plenty of towels..Parking is great you can park your car where you can see it. Theres an elevator and stairs as well. Over all this place is great for my family and I.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has the fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobellah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    225
    97
    47
    47
See reviews for
296
142
78
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whenever possible I stay at a Good Nite Inn because I know the people who run it are normal and the accommodations will be clean. This last stay was as expected. The staff is friendly. Even the maintenance guy is nice. Good location. A good choice (again) on my part.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been staying here for the last 2 years during the week. The crew is the best. 2 very professional managers and the employees are what makes this place nice. They are always pleasant and very courteious. Ask for something and they get it for you right away. There is nothing extra fancy about the Inn, but you can always count on a clean room and a nice stay. I have recommended this place to others that I work with, in case they might need a place for a nite or two. I always get a nice room on the 3rd floor, usually one of the handicap rooms. They are a little bigger and have a little different bathroom arrangement. I like staying at the Inn. They treat me right and I always look forward to arriving and checking in. Since I work all day until late, I don't have a lot of time in the evenings for other things. I go to bed early around 9 and usualy get a good night's sleep. This place is definitely a good value for the $$. I plan on staying here for another couple years.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are a little quieter. The rooms near the ends are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When my friends and I visit buena park, we always stay at the good nite inn. And every time we go, I always request room 301 or 318, and they always give me either room. 301 is great because it is noticeably bigger than 318 and much bigger than the downstairs rooms, and if youre a smoker, it is right next to the staircase where you can smoke all you want. All of the 3rd floor rooms come with fridges. The TVs were old tube style but I was at least able to connect my PS3 and use the wifi to watch netflix. In both rooms, the A/C cooled down the room quick, the beds are comfy, the water pressure is very good, and they are always clean when I go. The staff is very friendly and attentive, and the price is not bad compared to the HoJo across the street, which I have stayed at before and it SUCKED. We always enjoy our stay here and we will continue staying here whenever we make our trips to Buena park. This place is full of memories and we refuse to get another hotel in BP.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room if you need a fridge. Pauls place has some really good breakfast, and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertoduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is listyed as "Walking Distance" to Knotts Berry Farm. NOT!!!
Unless you want to walk for 30 or more minutes. Don't bring any small children with ya!
Cracked & peeling ceiling, wallpaper. The room was o.k. but the beds were as hard as a rock.
Woke up each day with a back ache.
Good price so I guess ya get what cha pay for!!!
Plan on "Driving" to Knotts though...

Room Tip: Upper floors are better. We were on the ground and heard the folks above us alot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am sorry that we did not measure up to your expectations, but your feedback is valuable to us as it points out areas where we can improve for future guests. I have reviewed your comments and I am working with our website host to update the information about our proximity to Knott’s. We will be changing the verbiage to “minutes from Knott’s” because, as your point out, it would be a long walk. We are currently reviewing our needs for 2014 and bedding is high on the list of priorities. A good night’s rest is certainly a basic expectation and your experience is evidence that upgrades are needed. We are always happy to hear from our guests and learn how we can improve our product and service for the future. I hope in the future if your travels bring you to Buena Park, we have an opportunity to win you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I friend and I stayed her for one night and boy am I glad it was only one. The place had been booked with a non-refundable price or we would have went elsewhere.

The place was pretty busy and while checking in we overheard that they were full. We were given our key and headed to our room. We had trouble getting in the door but didn't realize until coming back after dinner that it was because the top bracket that is suppose to be holding the door to the door frame was NOT attached to the door at all. What in the world were they thinking to still rent this room.

The room did seem fairly clean but there was mold on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersasof2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am sorry that we did not measure up to your expectations, but your feedback is valuable to us as it points out areas where we can improve for future guests. I have reviewed your comments and the condition that you reported about the door has been repaired and the door is functioning properly now. We are always happy to hear from our guests and learn how we can improve our product and service for the future. I hope in the future if your travels bring you to Buena Park, we have an opportunity to win you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is such a great value in the Knotts Berry Farm area. We stayed at the Good Nite Inn for 4 nights (our longest stay with them so far). As I mentioned in my other reviews, we have found the property a clean and safe option for the Buena Park area. The bed in our room on the first floor was a bit firm for our taste, but the front desk happily provided a few extra pillows to compensate. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHeadHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,577 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.7 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Has A New Look! 133 Newly Renovated Guestrooms featuring a stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds. Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel! 32 inch flat screen TV with several cable channels Complimentary Wi-Fi Hair Dryer, iron and ironing board *Free morning coffee and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near Buena Park offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city's premier attractions, including Knott’s Berry Farm just 1 mile away, and Disneyland- just ten minutes from Good Nite Inn. California is the ideal spot for an affordable and exciting vacation to all the attractions the greater Los Angeles Area has to offer. Good Nite Inn is centrally located. Aside from the theme parks, families can also enjoy such attractions as Medieval Times and the Pirates Dinner Theater. Sports fans appreciate the fact we are less than 10 miles from the Anaheim Angeles Stadium, and Honda Center- home of Anaheim Ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing