We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price, high quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the best Inn/motel I ever stayed. Every time I travel in LA, I choose Good Nite Inn. Their hotel room is clean, staffs are nice and the location is convenient. There have no reason why I don't choose Good Nite Inn for my trip. Also, their price are reasonable. They have several locations in LA. This is the third time I stay in Good Nite Inn. Definitely will stay in one of the other Good Nite Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Buena Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 734 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I can only speak for myself and on the basis of my experience, and without any intention to rebut or refute any previous comments and/or observations made by third parties.

Specifically stayed at Room 221 - located at the southeastern wing of the hotel - for two (2) weeks with my son, i.e., 17 February - 03 March 2013 (inclusive), and was more than satisfied with our accommodations. The staff, particularly those at the front/reception desk, was friendly, accommodating and service-oriented. Speaking of Room 221, there is nothing to be complained of. It was clean, odor-free and quiet. As to price, the same is out of the question. It's a real steal!!!

The hotel's proximity to the 91 Fwy., places of interest (Knotts Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Disneyland, etc.), as well as other amenities, is an added plus. Right within the adjoining lot, which is virtually a part of the hotel's perimeter are eateries, thus negating the need to drive around in search of places to satisfy one's craving for food. To name a few are Mc Donald's and Pauls Place (a Mexican Restaurant), which are merely a few steps away from the hotel's main entrance.

Across the street at Knott Ave., is a Hof's Hut Restaurant & Bakery. A little farther but may still be accessed by foot is a Denny's Restaurant, located at Orangethorpe Ave./Beach Blvd. Over at Orangethorpe/Valley View (less than a mile) is a Japanese restaurant & sushi bar, the "Sushi Ya", while at Valley View/La Palma stands an "In & Out Burger".

A bit down south along Knott Ave. (a few yards past the 91 Fwy) is a Filipino restaurant, i.e., "Manila Grille", and at Knott Ave/La Palma (approx. a mile or less) lies another Filipino restaurant named, "Maria's Kusina", an outlet of Baskin Robins, Subway, Superior Grocers, CVS Pharmacy and a laundromat, among others.

Other places that are proximal to the hotel include the St. Pius V Catholic Church at Orangethorpe Ave./Beach Blvd., and Stater Bros. along Orangethorpe Ave.

Given such reasonable rate, amenities congruent with such rate, and accessibility to nearby and surrounding cities like Anaheim, Cypress, Stanton, La Palma, Cerritos, etc., what else would anyone look for?

Will I rebook and stay at this hotel the next time around? Definitely.......a resounding YES!!!

Dodie P

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms were clean, quiet and fairly prices. Good value for money and close for public transport. Warning that LA buses are not very good though, and you do not feel very safe when travelling using the Metro Downtown bus. This bus going the other way is OK, traveling to Disneyland. A Taxi to Disneyland is about $30 + tip from here.

In the area, right next to McDonalds. TRY PAUL'S PLACE! Best burger on our american trip was here! Dennys is 10 Minutes walk away. And 30 Mins walk to Walmart and Mall area. We noticed not many people walk in this area. Perhaps not a very safe place to be walking at night.

Room Tip: We were facing McDonalds, was quite and away from road. Would choose again. (Ground floor not a prob...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottW1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

1 night stay in feb just a stop over and was the cheapest i could find for a friday night so i doubt it could be beat on price, the room was clean and average two beds, tv,air con and shower was very good but no hairdryer big let down for her. quick check in very quick indeed loads of place's to eat black angus,sizzlers,kfc,wendys, McDonald,pauls place and loads more. great location for all the parks.

Room Tip: booka table at black angus if going on the weekend.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nookiebear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was my second stay. Again very pleasant. The rates are the lowest in the area and for your dollar, the quality of the rooms can't be beat. Wifi is $3.95 for a 24 hr period. There is a pay Internet Kiosk in the lobby as well if you don't have a portable device. For the cheapos, You can get free wifi at Mcdonalds next door. which is an easy walk (The parking lots are connected) .Buy a cheap cup of coffee and enjoy the free Wifi. For the ultra cheapos, The drive thru is open 24 hrs so you can park your car on the South side of the lot close to the doors and pick up Wifi there.

The Rooms on the 3rd floor have fridges. They have a few free ice machines scattered around the ends of the hallways and Lobby. Parking is plentiful and free, no need to worry about having to finding an open space late at night. Easy access to highway 91 nearby. There's "Pauls Place" a nice inexpensive "Gourmet Fast Food" Diner in the connected lot as well. Across the street is another slightly pricier Restaurant, "Hoffs Hut" Down the street East 1/2 mile at Orangethorpe and Beach Blvd. is a Target Dept. store.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have fridges.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dehnehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff was not helpful at all! Needed to get ice for some drinks since the rooms do not come with a refrigerator. Both Ice machines did not work and when asked the staff ignored me and just watched as I had problems trying to get ice. The staff did not even know they had a second ice machine on their property! The rooms were filthy and the beds were really uncomfortable. The quests in other rooms were noisy all night long and each night the Police was called to their property for some type of disturbance. I made a mistake in booking this hotel for more than one night and will never go back becasuse of the way I was treated.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgh191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

They come up the drain but I didn't see any in the beds or else where. I'm blaming it on the Cali weather I think but just in case close everything up like put drain stoppers down and stuff. Super close to knotts berry farm and there is some good foods close by like elephant bar and a Korean restaurant.
For a cheap stay do it. The host guy was super nice and friendly when we checked in.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thinmusyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,608 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.7 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $66 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Has A New Look! 133 Newly Renovated Guestrooms featuring a stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds. Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel! 32 inch flat screen TV with several cable channels Complimentary Wi-Fi Hair Dryer, iron and ironing board *Free morning coffee and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near Buena Park offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city's premier attractions, including Knott’s Berry Farm just 1 mile away, and Disneyland- just ten minutes from Good Nite Inn. California is the ideal spot for an affordable and exciting vacation to all the attractions the greater Los Angeles Area has to offer. Good Nite Inn is centrally located. Aside from the theme parks, families can also enjoy such attractions as Medieval Times and the Pirates Dinner Theater. Sports fans appreciate the fact we are less than 10 miles from the Anaheim Angeles Stadium, and Honda Center- home of Anaheim Ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing