We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

1 night stay in feb just a stop over and was the cheapest i could find for a friday night so i doubt it could be beat on price, the room was clean and average two beds, tv,air con and shower was very good but no hairdryer big let down for her. quick check in very quick indeed loads of place's to eat black angus,sizzlers,kfc,wendys, McDonald,pauls place and loads more. great location for all the parks.

Room Tip: booka table at black angus if going on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nookiebear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 747 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was my second stay. Again very pleasant. The rates are the lowest in the area and for your dollar, the quality of the rooms can't be beat. Wifi is $3.95 for a 24 hr period. There is a pay Internet Kiosk in the lobby as well if you don't have a portable device. For the cheapos, You can get free wifi at Mcdonalds next door. which is an easy walk (The parking lots are connected) .Buy a cheap cup of coffee and enjoy the free Wifi. For the ultra cheapos, The drive thru is open 24 hrs so you can park your car on the South side of the lot close to the doors and pick up Wifi there.

The Rooms on the 3rd floor have fridges. They have a few free ice machines scattered around the ends of the hallways and Lobby. Parking is plentiful and free, no need to worry about having to finding an open space late at night. Easy access to highway 91 nearby. There's "Pauls Place" a nice inexpensive "Gourmet Fast Food" Diner in the connected lot as well. Across the street is another slightly pricier Restaurant, "Hoffs Hut" Down the street East 1/2 mile at Orangethorpe and Beach Blvd. is a Target Dept. store.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dehnehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff was not helpful at all! Needed to get ice for some drinks since the rooms do not come with a refrigerator. Both Ice machines did not work and when asked the staff ignored me and just watched as I had problems trying to get ice. The staff did not even know they had a second ice machine on their property! The rooms were filthy and the beds were really uncomfortable. The quests in other rooms were noisy all night long and each night the Police was called to their property for some type of disturbance. I made a mistake in booking this hotel for more than one night and will never go back becasuse of the way I was treated.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgh191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

They come up the drain but I didn't see any in the beds or else where. I'm blaming it on the Cali weather I think but just in case close everything up like put drain stoppers down and stuff. Super close to knotts berry farm and there is some good foods close by like elephant bar and a Korean restaurant.
For a cheap stay do it. The host guy was super nice and friendly when we checked in.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thinmusyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good place, never a problem or complain, front desk was helpful, they offer wifi it was a good deal to get the place. Far enough from disneyland and there are a variety of food places nearby. Parking was easy, check-in was fast, Nothing too fancy but just right.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Seriously? This place is no longer as good as it once was. You could even say it's jumped the shark. It might still barely be a cut above the other economy motels in the area, but our last stay here was quite disappointing. Continental breakfast has also been cut out. The $4 a day WiFi is terrible. The bathroom door handle was broken, so we couldn't close it all the way. The bathroom sink stopper was stuck closed and I had to get under the sink to lift it up. I really hope that they can convince the new management that cutting back on services and skimping on maintenance might save a few bucks, but guest satisfaction plummets when they do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senseisensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. However, your feedback is very helpful in understanding where we need to make improvements to insure guest satisfaction. Further to your comment regarding providing shampoo in the rooms, we are testing a pilot program limiting certain in room amenities. We still have shampoo available at the desk, however we are testing this new initiative to rate our guest perceptions, and your feedback is certainly noted. We have recently hired a new maintenance engineer and while he is getting up to speed, we have several on-going improvement projects in process and proposed over the coming months. Recently we upgraded our in-room cable service to Time Warner including Showtime. This is just an example of one of the initiatives that we have completed to upgrade and improve the guest experience at our property. We value your feedback and I hope your next visit to our property exhibits some of the improvements we are constantly engaged in realizing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stay here about once a month. Always treated with respect. I always get there early. If room is not ready. They tell me to go have lunch and they call me when its ready. For the price. Best place I have ever stayed. You have a customer for life.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We love to hear from our Raving Fans! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We constantly strive to exceed expectations and create an experience that will make you our customer for life. I am happy to hear that you are so highly satisfied with our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,626 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Has A New Look! 133 Newly Renovated Guestrooms featuring a stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds. Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel! 32 inch flat screen TV with several cable channels Complimentary Wi-Fi Hair Dryer, iron and ironing board *Free morning coffee and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near Buena Park offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city's premier attractions, including Knott’s Berry Farm just 1 mile away, and Disneyland- just ten minutes from Good Nite Inn. California is the ideal spot for an affordable and exciting vacation to all the attractions the greater Los Angeles Area has to offer. Good Nite Inn is centrally located. Aside from the theme parks, families can also enjoy such attractions as Medieval Times and the Pirates Dinner Theater. Sports fans appreciate the fact we are less than 10 miles from the Anaheim Angeles Stadium, and Honda Center- home of Anaheim Ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing