We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My family and I have been here before the Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of surrounding areas. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool is nice too. It is very family friendly. I would reccemend this hotel to my family and friends needing somewhere to stay. If you stay stop in and say Hi to Samantha and new Manager Kurt they will make you feel welcomed.
Mathesons

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcdad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    222
    95
    45
    45
See reviews for
282
141
78
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nearly everytime ive visited California I've stayed in this hotel for at least some point during my trip. So this was my 3 or 4th stay and I have to say it was a bit disappointing. For the 30,40 and 50 rates at this hotel it may look like a bargain to some..but beware of what you are getting.

I checked into a king room this time (which was significantly smaller than the 2 queen room). My flight did arrive super early so letting me check in at 9-10am was fantastic. Although the first room I got checked into had dirty disgusting carpet that after a few minutes I just couldnt stand. So I asked to be moved to a room with cleaner carpet. I was moved into a room that had a bit cleaner carpet (still with obvious stains) but the AC in this unit had left water all over the floor by the chair. I told the front desk and they said yes sometimes when the AC units are left running this happens. When I entered the room the AC unit wasnt even on so I didnt understand this at all. The water seaped deep into the carpet and despite putting towels on it for a day the water still left the floor very wet and we couldnt walk in that area the entire stay.

My girlfriend was coming in the next day and at this point I know I had made a big booboo selecting this hotel. The service was great at the hotel, but there is only so much you can do to mask the age and quality of this hotel.

I'd say if you are a bachelor or just hanging with the boys, you could probably tough it out in a room here with 2 queen, but if you have a family or need any kind of respectable accomodations for a date..dont be reeled in by the 30,40,50 rate..pay 70 somewhere else and you wont have the headaches.

An fyi. we have friends in Long Beach, Norwalk, and we were visiting LA so I thought this hotel would suffice because I dont mind the drive..but it wasnt worth the price saving. For the second half of our trip we stayed at a Howard Johnson in Pico Rivera that only costs $52 a night and it was worlds better than this hotel

Room Tip: All I can say is ask for a room with clean carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you are a family or on a budget this is the place. Clean fairly big rooms. Restaurants close by. Internet is not free and no breakfast. Had plumbing problems and were very accommodating. Good neighborhood ,good Access. Fairly Close to Knotsberry and Disney. Pool. Some rooms can be a walk to carry bags, but they have a bell cart at office.

Room Tip: get room close to elevator or stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secondcrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was surprisingly clean and comfy. The price was unbeatable. We stayed while my husband was going to a convention and have no complaints. The room was clean and there was a nice pool for the kids. Would definitely stay there again soon.
I really was surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Ac didn't work. Problem #1. I called the front desk, and although nice, not helpful. "We can move you to a smoking room, or give you a fan."...a fan, to blow the hot air around? Took the fan, because my asthma would have driven me nuts in the smoking room, ad they were sold out. Ugh. Nice people, dirty room, broken ac. Not going back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellemenopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Overall was a good stay with location close to Disneyland by about 10 to 15 minutes. No breakfast provided but morning coffee was there at the main lobby. Ample parking spots provided and there was a microwave at lobby. Room toilet door was somewhat jammed and could not be closed and we were only given soap for a day despite our 3 nights there. Other than that it was a fine stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nitin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Pro-
Average hotel on a budget, Good Service and hassle free.

Con-
Hotel rooms needs to be renovatied,, No jacuzzi...

Other then that, Pocket friendly=)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,535 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing