We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, not as great food.”
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
Ranked #34 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $21 - $30
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, not as great food.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everyone was amazingly friendly. Great service. Clean. We ordered the 8oz steak and took maybe 4 bites. It had a weird taste and a lot of fat on it. The salad bar offered a great variety which was good seeing as we didn't eat our steaks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelseachloe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Very friendly & speedy service. If you like steak, chicken, burgers, shrimp and/or salad - then you should love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tadderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sizzler!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is our "go-to" Sizzler and we are never disappointed. The restaurant is clean snd bright and the service is excellent. Our party of eight ordered many different items from the menu including steak, Malibu chicken, burgers and salad bar. It was all cooked to order and delicious. The soup and salad bar is awesome! The kids love that there are dino-bites and the adults love the vast selection. My favorite is the seafood salad. The soups are all good too. I highly recommend the Sizzler in Buena Park.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELFORD
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Salads, with great service.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love coming to a Sizzler! You are always guaranteed great food at a great price, with all-you -can eat salad. I have visited this Sizzler many times before, but never thought to review it. It is very clean and wasn't too busy. I ordered the 8oz sirlion and salad bar (special offer). As usual my steak (not an once of fat) was cooked to perfection, served with fries and dinner bread. Delicious. The salad bar also includes dessert. Our server was attentive and bought soft drink refills and extra plates for more salad etc. And the price...you just can't go wrong.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManHeadingNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa,CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice Sizzler”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was one of the nicest Sizzlers we have been to. It has a fantastic selection, and plenty of choices the kids even liked. Would highly recommend for one of vacation meals!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marytaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing