We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would like to see maids understand English. Did not need...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Kennewick
1 review
“Would like to see maids understand English. Did not need...”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Would like to see maids understand English. Did not need room clean but needed toiletrys and fresh towels Had to pick up toilet supplies and towels everyday. Maids did not knock before entering.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Luana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saisai1, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and concerns so we can address them and improve our service to you. We hope to see you on a future visit to the area.

Kind regards,
Sherri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    141
    126
    86
    118
See reviews for
336
85
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything was ok except the AC unit in the room was so loud it could not be used while we were in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saisai1, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and concerns so we can continue to make improvements. We look forward to serving you again on a future visit to the area.

Kind regards,
Sherri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel, nothing fancy, stayed here for 4 days with family and kids

2 miles from Knotts and 10 min from Disney

It was clean, no stains, odor comming from the cleaning liquids was not nice since they put too much, no complains overall, if you are planning to just stay for the night and be at the parks all day then is ok.

Breakfast is free, really basic too, bread, juice, coffee and cereal.



  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okumare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saisai1, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and concerns so we can continue to provide a great guest experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to a future visit from you.

Kind regards,
Sherri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
663 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
1,492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm

Property: Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Address: 7039 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Howard Johnson
Travelodge Buena Park
Travel Lodge Buena Park
Buena Park Travel Lodge
Buena Park Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing