We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impessed with the hotel I will stay there again.the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Buena Park
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was impessed with the hotel I will stay there again.the only problem was there wae a strong smell of cat urine in the room/carpet

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 828 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It was under par for almost $100 a night. We were in a bind and needed somewhere to sleep. This was the only place that had a room. It was old and the a/c didn't work. Our room was on the freeway side and it was pretty noisy. We didn't use any of the amenities.....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2GreatKiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We are used to staying within walking distance to Disneyland but doing a visit during the summer months on a budget doesn't exactly allow for that. This Days Inn cost us $41 per night and for the price I was a little nervous about what we were going to get. Arriving was a little difficult because you have to go through the restaurant parking lot next door to the hotel after doing a U-turn on Beach Blvd. Once you figure that out it's easy to get in and out of the property.

The Room: Nice size room with plenty of room for the kids to play on the floor (yes the floor was surprisingly clean, not dirty like some hotels carpets tend to be) We had 2 queen size beds which was plenty of room for our family of 2 adults and 3 young kids. The room had a microwave and mini fridge as well as a TV with all of the channels we expect (ESPN, Disney, local channels etc.) The bathroom has a separate sink from the shower and toilet and the shower had plenty of hot water and very strong water pressure. We had read about there being issues with plugging in a computer because of outdated electric outlets but we had no problem and there was a small extension cord under the night stand which made plugging in our phones easy to charge without moving furniture to find extra plugs. Overall I have nothing to complain about the room itself. The noise level was loud however because we had a room facing the freeway however as long as you had the AC on you don't hear the traffic except for the occasional loud motorcycle. It never kept us or our kids awake at night.

The property: Other than a very odd check in things were fine. (We walked in and the workers were counting the cash drawer and told us to wait. We waited about 5 minutes standing watching them counting the cash which I can not imagine having a drawer full of cash and counting it in front of guests as a good thing) Otherwise we checked in and were parked and in our room easily. There is plenty of parking and the elevator made it easy to get to our 4th floor room. The hand rails were being painted while we were there and we saw the pool getting cleaned multiple times during our 3 day stay. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with Fruit Loops, Frosted Flakes and oatmeal as well as toast, muffins, English muffins and Danishes. There was also oranges, coffee, milk and apple or orange juice. It was well stocked and a clean area in the lobby. There is Wi-Fi but we were only able to get a signal in the lobby so it wasn't really helpful for us.

It took us about 10 minutes to drive from the property to Disneyland and there were a lot of choices to eat around the hotel. There is a Denny's right in the same parking lot. Overall if we got a similar price for this property in the future we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 424 and it was facing the freeway. If possible get a room not facing the freeway t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location and very friendly staff.
Hotel is located within walking distance from the attractions, Shopping and Restaurants.
Hotel has very friendly staff who willing help their customers with big smile on the face.
They provided clean room and perfect breakfast for our family.
It is very nice Hotel with great price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
810 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Buena Park

Address: 7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1833 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: $65 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm California welcome awaits you when you visit the Days Inn Buena Park hotel, located in sunny Buena Park, CA. Conveniently located off SR-91, our 100% non-smoking hotel is pleased to offer many popular amenities, such as free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi, in order for your stay to be as convenient and comfortable as possible. Start your day with an invigorating swim in our outdoor heated pool, followed by a relaxing soak in our hot tub. Guests staying at the Days Inn Buena Park hotel also enjoy the new pillow top mattresses, daily complimentary coffee, tea and USA Today, located in our relaxing lobby. One mile from Knott's Berry Farm & 10 minutes to Disneyland & California Adventure. Discount coupon available for certain local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing