We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
san diego
1 review
“pleasantly surprised...”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Great service , friendly staff and the rooms were clean, beautiful and comfortable... walking distance to restaurants,,, We will definetely come back....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2009
Thank you for your kind comments - we strive each day to provide exceptional service to our guests. That along with a clean room and great location we hope make for an enjoyable hotel experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    175
    96
    26
    27
See reviews for
213
91
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This is a great hotel if you are planning to visit Disneyland or Knotts Berry Farm.

The location is very good -- near the 91 freeway. There was a Dennys, Target, Subway coffee shop and a Wendys all within walking distance. It is within a mile from Knotts and all Freeway to Disneyland. They have a free shuttle to both, but the schedule is haphazard. It would be worth the $12 parking fee just to make sure you don't get left behind.

I visited this hotel on July 4th weekend as a respit from Los Angeles. I had no plans but to hang out in the hotel.

Here is what's good:

The pool and hot tub is pretty large with complimentary towels and lots of chairs. It is a very large pool for a hotel and the hot tub is pretty big too. For some reason, the hot tub wasn't really functioning properly during the day. It was still warm, but there were no bubbles or jets. The pool is heated which is nice. Now this was summer, so if you are looking for a quiet poolside to relax at --- sorry, plenty of kids here. I'm sure they service the pool every night because it looked pretty nasty at 10PM when I went back in. The waterjets suddenly came on for no reason, so I guess the problem with them fixed themselves.

The restaurant, Ventanas serves american and mexican cuisine. It is surprisingly good. On Friday night, they had an all you can eat Prime Rib special for $10.95 which included a delicious Salmon Bisque soup and really good mashed potatoes and gravy. I also had lunch there and it was also good.

The workout room has somewhat older equipment and television that was out of focus and needed to be replaced. They had two treadmills, two stationary bikes (one recumbant) and a universal weight machine.

The hotel has a PC in the lobby so you can surf the internet or check your email.

The room was standard hotel room. They had decent water pressure and multiple settings. The drain was a bit stained. They have large CRT tube televisions that have seen their age. The A/C was slightly noisy. They don't have central air, but a unit near the window. Coffee maker was in the room as well as a selection of pillows from hard to soft. My room also had a sofa bed.

I was on the Executive Level and this is my only complaint: the executive level comes with a continental breakfast. However, and they did not inform of this, they don't serve the breakfast on weekends. I basically paid 9 bucks more for an executive level room that didn't deliver on the free grub. I also read that on Wednesday they have a manager's reception with free appetizers and drinks.

Plenty of free parking, though it isn't secure lot.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2009
Thank you for your detailed review - we truly hope you enjoyed your 'close-to-home-getaway.' We wanted to thank you for bringing to our attention the concern about not being notified of the breakfast on the Executive Level. Our rates on the weekends actually are NOT higher for our executive level rooms as we do not offer the breakfast (not to worry, you were not overcharged, we checked your reservation to verify the rate was correct and equal to our standard rooms) - which was why you weren't notified about the breakfast. However, we did notice that we need to be more concise in our communication and notices of the breakfast and will do so immediately.
In regards to our shuttle service- we are sorry you found the schedule erratic - our normal van schedule has runs to the parks about every 1 1/2 - 2 hours throughout the day -- if a guest wants to go to the mall or there's a prevously scheduled group shuttle that may have a slight impact. It's best to check the concierge/bell desk in the morning to plan your day - but rest assured we do have regular shuttle runs to/from the parks starting early throughout the day and into the night.
Lastly, you had a concern about our jacuzzi - and are certainly glad that you brought it to our attention, as we just purchased a new pump system (2 weeks ago) that automatically adjusts the pool/jacuzzi water - and hadn't been informed that there was any issue. We are having the timer checked ASAP.
Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to your next visit -- and as we mention to each of our guests, if your stay is less than perfect, please let us know prior to your departure so that we can address the concern immediately. Service and your satisfaction are our #1 goal.
Warm regards,
The Team at the Holiday Inn Buena Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We booked the hotel for a quick Disney break for the kids. Hotel was pretty quiet in Feb. Actual location of the hotel is not great. Immediate vicinity is suburban, strip-malls etc but it's close enough to the parks which is what counts. There are plenty of decent restaurants nearby. We did Dennys (for the kids) and Outback (for us). Target is across the street if you need any essentials. Good deals for kids in the restaurant and the staff there were always pleasant. The hotel is a little dated as were the rooms but it was absolutely fine as a base for the parks. We even used the pool one of the days (in February!). For a break from the parks we spent a day down in Huntington Beach which was about a 30 min drive and I enjoyed that as much as the 3 days in Disney.

Will do the job nicely as a base for parks. Don't expect luxury. It's a 2.5 - 3 star at best but if you are not too fussy and can get a decent price go for it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddyup_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2009
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in February 2009 - we are very pleased to hear that you found our service and location more than met your needs and expectations. In the several months since your stay, we've continued to work on our room and amenities in conjunction to our relaunch under the new Holiday Inn Brand - on your next visit you'll see the green-uplighting and bright white and green sign greet you, as well as the upgraded in-room amenities including bedding/linens, bathroom amenities (including curved shower rod, amenity tray, shower head and towels) - as well as several new amenities throughout the hotel public areas. We look forward to showing off our new upgrades during your next visit to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Buena Park for two weeks with our three boys, aged 5, 4 and 2. It was a wonderful experience. Check in was quick and the staff were very friendly. The room was a good size for the five of us, and it was very clean. One of the best features of this hotel was its free Wireless Internet service, which meant I could update my family website during the holiday! The hotel has a very nice ambience, plenty of room and a very nice pool and jacuzzi. We ate frequently at the restaurant as kids eat free. Breakfast was expensive, but evened out when you take into account that the kids were free. The shuttle service to nearby attractions was free and very convenient. Overall this hotel exceeded our expectations considerably, we were most impressed with the lovely atmosphere, quiet surroundings (despite being next to a freeway!) and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lormansFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2009
Thank you so much for your sparkling review. We are happy that you enjoyed your long vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of our free wireless internet, free transportation and especially our 'kids eat free' program. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Buena Park and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed for a week in April the hotel check in was very quick and staff very helpful.

We booked a room with access to the pool and it was good size , clean and comfortable.

We didn't go to Knott's Berry which is just up the road but it's not far from Disney a good location for day trips out to the beach etc.

Of an evenign we tended to drive down to Anaheim for Bubba Gump's, Californian Pizza Kitchen etc

We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel but the Pool and Jacuzzi were heated and great.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, on behalf of hotel management and staff at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2009
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park to host your visit to Southern California. Our goal is not only to meet, but to exceed our guests expectations during their stay. We're glad that you took advantage of our convenient location to visit the local attractions as well as the beach.
We look forward to your next visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Great place to stay. We stayed here to be close to Disneyland but not too close, if you know what I mean. Its only minutes from Disneyland. The rooms are clean and pool is also a plus. The workers are friendly and we had no problem when we needed to extend our stay. They have free wi-fi, excersize room. Lots of free Parking. Security is pretty good. I often was out late and every night I was out I saw a security guard. It's not often you see security at hotels/motels, it made me feel very safe. Oh, heres the best. One night my cuzins Husband is like what are you doing tuesday night. I'm like - i'm taking my Wife and Daughter to Disneyland ( our 4th day at the park) He's like I was going to take you to a Hockey Game. What a BUMMER right. Wrong. Come to find out.... they have a free Shuttle service to Disneyland, Knotts, Universal Studios etc. All you have to do is contact the Bell Captain the day before and make reservations. So they drop my family off at Disneyland and I Drive to the Hockey game. the shuttle picks them up right outside the main gate on Harbor Blvd. Did I mention its right off the 91 Freeway. Really convenient. Not noisey at all. I will stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiKevMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, E-Commerce Managfer at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Thank you so much for your shining review. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations in service and amenities. So happy that you took advantage of our free shuttle to the parks and got to make your hockey game! See you on your next trip to Orange County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2009

This is a good hotel. Free WIFI in the rooms and also a guest computer in the lobby also free with free printing for guests for printing maps, etickets etc. The Hotel resturant offered kids eat free when accompanied with an adult which is good and it was cheaper to eat in hotel than say Sizzlers etc. Nice heated pool and very hot hot-tub! The pool here seemsbigger than the Hotels near bye, About 7mins drive from Disneyland, 45 mins from Universal, 55 mins from Legoland, 85mins from Seaworld and a couple of hundred yards from Knotts Berry Farm theme park. Would stay again no problem. The Honda centre is 10mins away with regular concerts when we were there, Elton John and Billy Joel played one night.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Findochtybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, E-Commerce Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
We at the Holiday Inn Buena Park enjoy hearing that guests such as yourself enjoyed our hotel as well as our friendly staff. We work hard every day to serve you. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review to let us and others know how you enjoyed yours stay.
Warm regards,
Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing